Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Susan from ATHENS, OHIO

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
THIS BED AND BREAKFAST ISN'T EASY TO FIND. IT IS IN RESIDENTIAL BUILDING. WE WERE THERE FRO 2 NIGHTS AND HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT, WHICH IS NOT CONVENIENT. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY ARE NOT RENEWING THEIR CONTRACT WITH EXPEDIA/HOTELS.COM SO THEY COULD GET MORE MONEY BUY SWITCHING US. THE AREA WAS GREAT FOR ROME
5 out of 5
by miguel from Melbourne

Danilo - Great local host and location!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Danilo was an absolute pleasure as a host. He was always willing to help us and recommends only the best local restaurants. The B&B was in the best location of Trastevere, right in the heart of Rome's proper dining and nightlife area. Couldn't recommended Danilo any higher. Absolutely stellar guy and B&B.
5 out of 5
by Linnea Viktoria from Sweden, Malmö

Personal stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Danilos! He made us feel very welcome, gave us a lot of advice, and always had time for us. The room was comfortable, the location in Trastevere great and the breakfast delicious! We enjoyed staying at Danilos, a small scaled personal stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Kristofer from Canada and Fiona the 'full' Irish

YOU MUST STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
If you plan on coming to Rome, you MUST stay here. Danilo and his father are easily the nicest people in Italy and quite possibly all of Europe. The location of the B&B is perfect. Trastevere is amazing, charming, full of great restaurants and the best gelato shop in Rome (ask Danilo). My advice, stay here and go to the touristy places during the day- all major sites are easy to walk to. The B&B itself is super charming and spotless. Plus it has nice rooms with funky colours. Breakfast was delicious and did the job of getting your morning started. All in all this place is a 10/10 and you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from London

Great Bed and breakfast, perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, close to restaurants and walking distance to the sights of Rome. Bed and breakfast is on the second floor of a multi use building. The rooms are basic but comfortable with en-suite washrooms and fresh clean towels and sheets. The hosts, Danilo and his father Andrea, are absolutely wonderful and really made it a great experience. They are extremely helpful and hospitable and made the bed and breakfast feel like home!
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Great B&B in a great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dani and his father are terrific. Very helpful, funny and friendly. The B&B is simple and clean and in walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Calgary, Canada

First time in Rome

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. This is a nice apartment in the friendly area of Trastevere in Rome. We were able to walk into Rome easily to enjoy all of the great sites. Our hosts, David and Danillo, were excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Allister

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely friendly place.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location, welcoming
Cons: earlier breakfasts maybe so we can get out earlier....but that's a minor thing
Location: Easy walk into all main sites. Great restaurants just around the corner
Perfect for us and in a great location. Really pleased. Lovely owners. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location

Posted May 12, 2015
B&B Danilo was an excellent choice. Danilo and his Father were very welcoming and helpful in planning our visit. If it were not for Danilo, my boyfriend and I would have waited in line for two hours at the Vatican museum. Thanks to Danilo he helped us get our tickets in advance, and we were able to bypass the long lines! The room we stayed in had a private bathroom, and was very comfortable. The apartment is located by the bus and tram lines, which made getting around very easy. There are also a lot of great restaurants just around the corner. This was really the perfect location.