Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

great to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The B&B was excellent, clean and a good continental breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast on the terrace daily
Location: Great location to the Colosseum and the Forum.
when we arrived we were met by the owners Mother who took us to the accommodation. The owner gave us all the information and use of the keys. Our room was very clean and a bottle of cold water awaited, which was replenished each day. On our first morning we had breakfast on the roof terrace which was lovely. It was a shame the following to mornings we had vouchers for the cafe next door to the accommodation which was fine but it was much nicer on the terrace. its a short walk from the accommodation to the Colosseum and the Forum. The owner booked our transport back to the airport which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely accommodation in a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We spent 5 very enjoyable nights here and the accommodation was perfect. Basically a converted apartment but very spacious. Breakfast on the balcony was a real treat and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect and overall the accommodation is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash. DC

Basically a nice place. Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The location. Only a 5minute walk to the Coliseum and near a rally good bus stop. felt very safe.
Cons: Next time I would want the bath room inside my room.
Location: Easy to get to from a major bus line. Can walk to the Coliseum. Some very nice restaurants nearby.
Staff was very nice. I knew that the bathroom was not in my room what I did not know is that I had to walk u and down three very steep steps. There was also a not so pleasant smell in the hall way and the shower was really narrow. Breakfast was quite nice and the cappuccino was excellent. Staff was helpful in calling taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The location was great
Cons: The elevator, because sometimes it did not work or we did not know how to use it
Location: Best location in Rome, only 3 blocks to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Via Sacra. Also it was close to most useful bus lines to go to the other attractions
In only 3 days we could visit the major attractions in Rome and the Vatican. The first day Ricardo, the owner, gave us some tips to visit the major attractions and gave us some briefing of the main bus routes. Also he recommended us some places to eat, and the best place was Luzzy, if you visit Rome, you need to go to Luzzy and taste their cooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location and lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Right by the collaseum, perfect location for metor and buses. The owner was so helpful and friendly the room was clean and nice. Roof terrace was also lovely. No complaints at all. Close to food places and bars which were reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

10 Minutes from the Colosseum

Posted May 27, 2015
A quiet location with the Colosseum at the end of the road. Friendly welcome and staff very willing to give advice on the best way to attack the day. The Palatine Hill and Forum is in this area too, and you can easily walk from one point of interest to another across Rome very easily. Will be very Happy to Go Back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but staff isn't always nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The location is good the room ok it's cold in the room the staff English isn't good one of the hotel manager not nice I had a good time until check it was 9am and check out at 10am he was rushing me to check out didn't want to give me breakfast on last night he was rude and kept rushing out but the place was empty and no one was arriving so he made me feel not welcome any more but overall the location is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melina from Sydney NSW, Australia

Fantastic B&B in Rome!

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Wifi did not work in rooms, and very noisy neighbors
Location: Colloseum is at the end of the street and glimpses from the rooftop terrace
I stayed here with my husband on our honeymoon and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and overall experience at this residence. Firstly, there are only 3 rooms, so it feels very comfortable and secure and you feel like someone's guest in their home, as opposed to staying at a hotel. Also, we felt like we had received a personal service when it came to the owner putting on breakfast for us, always exceeding the times advised, as we are late risers, also with giving us directions and helping us with all our needs. The location is central, walking distance to the colloseum and a short bus ride to all main attractions. We would definitely stay here again, and it was great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Excelente localização e acomodação. Pessoal hospitaleiro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy bien hubicado con una excelente localización

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Es muy cómodo y una hubicacion muy cerca del Colosseo y del Metro con muchos cafés y bares alrededor un muy buen desayuno caliente