Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, Accessible

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, everyday cleaning and changing of sheets and towels. The staff Marian was excellent. Thank you Marian!
Location: Away from the city centre, but still a lot of great restaurants around. Marian recommended a good restaurant
The place was a bit tricky to find at first. However, Marian emailed us ahead of time to suggest how we could reach the place. He specified which train line to take, where to go off. Marian was very accommodating, nice and informative. He gave us several advises like what to avoid, what to do, where to buy and where to eat. Very excellent customer service. He also cleans the room and bathroom really well. We were very comfortablr in our stay. Our room had the external shower and toilet, but it was still ok because we use it privately. A very good place to rest after a whole day of touring around the city.
3 out of 5
by luis orlando from london

roma trip

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
was ok for the leng of time that we espend in roma,the only problem was the bathroom that was outside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Charming little hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The bed & breakfast was charming. The location was close to the metro that could take you to any of the tourist attractions which was nice but ther wasn't a lot surrounding the actual hotel. No good restaurants or places to spend the evening. We had to metro into the city for a little
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Very close to transportation

Posted Oct 9, 2014
While not fancy it was very adequate. Large room with good size private bathroom. Air conditioning and wifi in room were excellent. Safe area. Hotel street was between two large streets that had super markets, stores, and cafes that were much cheaper than the tourist areas. Very close to the metro. Walking distance to the Colosseum (it took us 50 minutes), and to San Giovanni basilica. 10 minute walk to the tuscolana train station, which we took to and from the airport. I would stay here again. Marian was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by anthony from newcastle upon tyne

disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
This accommodation is not a hotel and is one of a number of places we stayed at on holiday advertising through Hotels.com that are not hotels. The person running the "hotel" rents it and lets out rooms. We were told we could not use the kitchen to make meals because it was a private area and although it is called bbfuriocamillo (bed and breakfast) I can't see why as I felt very uneasy with the regimental way that rules were laid out upon arrival. Again I dont think this accommodation should be allowed to advertise itself on your site as a hotel/bb. The room was also small and we were given the key to a very cramped shower/toilet across the public corridor.
5 out of 5
by Livia Kohut

Worth to stay at Furio Camillo!

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
The room and the kitchen were very clean, the owner (a romanian immigrant) is very kind. It's near by the metro station, so you can reach the monuments in fifteen-twenty minutes.Great huge balcony with plants, you can eat your breakfast there..Good neighbourhood, shops are close, and it's not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Soddisfatto

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Ho apprezzato molto la possibilità di poter prendere da mangiare prodotti di qualità a due passi da casa e a prezzi modici, la camera è molto carina.
Cons: Il riscaldamento della camera credo sia condominiale, la notte non era attivo. La casa è molto ben curata, danno un po nell'occhio gli infissi vecchi.
Location: Si trova fuori dal centro di Roma, facilmente accessibile con Metro. Son presenti diverse pizzerie,bar,market,vari negozi e anche Decathlon
Ho trovato la casa nel complesso molto comoda, la zona è molto accessibile per via della presenza della metro (fermata Furio Camillo) con la quale è possibile arrivare in circa 15 minuti nel centro di Roma. Molto buoni anche i punti di ristoro (pizzerie e bar) a due passi dal portone d'ingresso. Il responsabile del B&B è stato molto gentile all'atto del check in nel spiegarci come muoverci per Roma, dove mangiare, che posti visitare ecc. Nel complesso una bella camera con letto matrimoniale, Smart TV e bagno dedicato, staff molto gentile e disponibile e ottima zona per chi ha necessità di muoversi a Roma in maniera semplice.