Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and service

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: - location - decoration - helpfulness of staff
Cons: If you are staying for more than a couple of days, I would say the room would be too small.
Location: Relatively central, close to a metro station and a walking distance to the Colosseum.
We were overall very pleased with our choice - we were in Rome for less than 3 days so we weren't looking for luxury but for a convenient location more than anything else, so we can explore as much as we can. Locationwise, the flat was around 20 minutes walking from the Colosseum, and 3-4 minutes walking from a metro station, so we couldn't ask for much more. Our room was very tiny, but the hostel owner did warn us in advance that it is a small room so now surprises there. It was extremely modern in terms of style and furniture, and very very clean. The hostel owner himself was as helpful as possible, so overall we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect location n Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Alberto was the best host. He helped us with our Mobil phone, oriented us to the area and showed us the location of many of he highlights of Rome. We will return a and I recommend this property without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

When in Rome, stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great location just minutes from the Termini station. There are tons of eating options in the area and it is a short 15 min walk to the Colosseum. You can walk to all the main attractions from this hotel other than Vatican City. It's best to take the metro for that. The metro station is only 5 mins from this hotel. Alberto is a great host and explained everything to me clearly. He contacted me directly once I booked through Expedia and gave me clear directions on how to get to the hotel from the airport. You are give some nice croissants, bread, cereal, yogurt, and juices in the morning. The AC works great and the wifi can be slow at times, but reliable. The room is pretty small, but is functional. I stayed in the room with a shared bathroom and it was not a problem for me at all. The rooms are cleaned everyday which is nice and the restrooms were always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful clean place would recommend to any body who would look for a peaceful place. Close to every service, bus, metro, etc. Alberto was very helpful and gave us very important tips about getting around the city. We had very good breakfast in the morning and we had the chance to try the wife's excellent cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B & B

Posted May 30, 2015
Stay here!!! The place was incredibly clean ( like a five star hotel clean) and Alberto was a gracious host. Although it is a bit away from the old city, it is very accessible by metro and walking is easy as well. The place was cleaned daily and the place is very well organized. The place is located in an apartment complex on the 4th floor and has a small elevator. Alberto runs a very tight ship in order to make sure his guests are as comfortable as possible, and to make your trip great. He is a great guy. You also get unlimited fresh coffee from a great coffee/espresso machine which makes it fresh every morning. You also are provided with crossaints, jam, cereal, juice and all basic breakfast needs. Overall a great stay and we cannot recommend Alberto enough. He always came through with favors like printing plane tickets etc. Just be aware that Rome may seem Gritty at times but you are safe (just watch your pockets!). We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for a city break in Rome.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great Location close to termini and other metro stations. Alberto the owner was super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Definitely recommend. Easy to find and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Termini gold B and B

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Fantastic location, close to metro train and busses. Exceptionally clean and we were given upto date info on everything Rome we needed to know. It's a b and b that you get your own breakfast ready, very tiny room but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet place to rest.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Close to restaurants, grocery store, laundry mat, gelato, a market. Ten minute walking distance to main subway station. B&B clean, variety for breakfast, very organized and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place and Good Value

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice place to stay with comfy bed and spotless rooms. Alberto was a great, charismatic host and always available when called/e-mailed. Great gelateria (Fassi) near by (about two blocks) with great, inexpensive gelato. A supermarket and pharmacy a block away and Trattoria Monti and Da Danilo close by. It is also close to Termini Station (obviously). Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , GA, USA

Good value for the money you pay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Alberto the owner runs this place like a PRO. He is very meticulous and behind every detail. He takes good care of his visitors. The place is kept impeccable. The breakfast in the kitchen is very well organized and I found the setup very CHIC. Location is convenient for International travelers. Very good value for the money!