Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un placer!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Todo, menos el desayuno. La habitacion, limpia y cómoda.
Cons: Lástima del desayuno en el bar de abajo: muy sencillo y poca variedad.
Location: Lo mejor, el barrio: tranquilo, auténtico, lleno de buenos restaurantes, accesible desde el centro.
Los dueños nos pusieron las máximas facilidades para llegar, dejar las maleta fuera de horario, salir y entrar, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rouen

Superbe!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Accueil chaleureux avec des hôtes toujours disponible en cas de besoin. La chambre était spacieuse et confortable. L'emplacement est idéal pour découvrir Rome ! Situé à 20 min à pied des lieux touristiques, nous avons pu vivre au rythme des romains avec de superbes restaurants au alentour de l'hôtel ! nous conseillons vivement le B&B Testaccio ! (Et n'oubliez pas d'aller déguster une glace au glacier du coin de la rue! Il est superbe)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Leuke B&B gelegen aan een parkje!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hele leuke B&B gelegen in een rustige omgeving net buiten Rome maar alles wel op loopafstand richting de bezienswaardigheden in het centrum van Rome. Degene die het hotel runnen zijn enorm gastvrij en heel erg behulpzaam op alle vlakken. Ze spreken goed Engels wat ook wel heel erg fijn is!! Echt een aanrader!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Große Zimmer in sehr guter Lage.

Posted May 29, 2016
Location: Für Selbstversorger gibt es nebenan einen kleinen Supermarkt. Die Pizzeria Remo gegenüber lebhaft, lecker und preiswert.
Wir haben dort eine Woche zu viert in einem Familienzimmer übernachtet. Das Zimmer ist ausreichend groß und sauber. Das Duschbad ebenfalls. Das Frühstück im Cafe ist italienisch, die Atmosphäre freundlich. Die Wohnlage ist ruhig.
5 out of 5
by LAGOUTTE from Ennery

Le lieux ou il faut être

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Grégoire et Flavien, vous accueilles parfaitement, ce B&B est vraiment super très proche du centre de Rome, 10 min en Bus avec arrêt au pied de l'immeuble! plus pratique en venant de FCO de prendre la gare d'Ostiense puis le Bus 83 arrêt Rubattino.Très serviable nous avons pu laisser nos valises le dernier jour et même prendre une douche avant de repartir vers l’aéroport, vraiment un séjour parfait en grande partie grâce a la gentillesse des deux hôtes et de la proximité du centre de ce B&B et en même temps être dans un quartier fréquenté et habité par les romains super
4 out of 5
by Daiva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Nykvarn

Mycket trevligt B&B

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig personal som pratade bra engelska, franska och italienska. Kom med många bra tips om saker att göra. Lät oss behålla rummet hela dagen då vi hade ett sent kvällsflyg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oké

Posted May 5, 2016
Prima ligging, netjes, wel klein en gehorig Goedkope eetgelegenheden en winkeltjes en aardige gastheren.
4 out of 5
by Roxane from Puerto Rico

Muy centrico y bueno

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy acogedor, tranquilo, centrico y con fácil acceso a estaciones de autobus. Tuvimos problemas con Wifi el cual resolvieron rápidamente. La ropa de cama de muy buena calidad. No hicieron las camas ni limpiaron la habitacion durante nuestra estancia, tampoco suplian papel sanitario, tuvimos que pedir nos suplieran. El baño, la ducha particularmente, muy angosta por lo que una persona "grande" tendria dificultad para entrar a la misma. Por lo demás todo bien, lo recomiendo si no es lujo lo que buscas y si otra "casa". Ahh! Al cruzar esta Pizzeria de Remo, una pizza espectacular!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Taste of the Real Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It felt authentic, surrounded by places that Italians go, and away from all of the touristy nonsense - while still being close to amenities/sights.
Cons: Could have done with a clearer sign above the door, quite hard to spot!
Location: Great location, surrounded by bars and restaurants frequented by locals, close to public transport, and within walking distance of big attractions.
We booked our 3 nights at the B&B Testaccio because, to be honest, we are cheapskates and wanted somewhere that would keep the cost of our holiday down - it just needed to be somewhere where we could sleep that had a lock on the door, four walls and a roof. The B&B Testaccio proved to be so much more than this, truly a hidden gem - we are EXTREMELY happy that we found it. The room was well appointed, bright and airy, with a big double bed (and a spare single bed), plenty of space to hang clothes, and a desk with a small television. We also had a private bathroom, containing a shower; and there was an air-conditioning unit (but given our visit was in April, we didn't use this). Towels were provided, the room had a hair drier, there was a small fridge, wifi was free and fast, and there was a helpful information pack containing information about the B&B, the owners' mobile numbers, taxis, etc. We only met one of the owners, since our stay was only short and we were keen to fit in as much as possible so weren't in our room much, but he was extremely helpful and friendly, and full of information (we can only imagine that the other one was too - judging by the comments of the other people who were checking out at the same time as us). Breakfast was provided by the cafe downstairs, your standard pastry/coffee/juice affair but with plenty of other things available for purchase. There was also a small supermarket to the other side of the property on the ground floor.