Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and location to all the sites.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Thank you to the owner for helping me so much. Grazie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Close location to the Vatican

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room is clean and comfortable. Free use of kitchen - breakfast is provided daily with pastries, yogurt, juice and 2 bottles of spring water.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located. A lot of buses and taxis are easily accessible.
Rudy, the host is most kind and accommodating - make me feel very much at home. Upon my arrival, he gave me a map and his business card with all the information. He showed me how to get around - go to the Vatican Museum, which is just across the street, and the St. Peter's Basilica. And also, recommended restaurants and supermarket nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

ideal location for visiting Vatican.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location to Vatican museum, only 50m from entrance
Cons: shower, so that you don't have to hold it to use it. soap holder would be useful.
Location: next to Vatican museum, 10 minute walk to st peters.
owner very helpful. location ideal for our trip. bus, metro service nearby ,many restaurants, lovely ice cream.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Ebookers
I'm disappointed ,everything horrible...bed breakfasts...
4 out of 5
by LINDA C from Wellingon

cheap basic great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We missed our flight to Rome from Auckland.I was impressed that the owner still kept in touch with us during this stressful time.Without his knowledge we would not have covered most tourist destinations in one day by foot.He was able to tell us where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for short stays

Posted May 28, 2016
This is a nice hotel, but it is very basic so it's probably best suited as s base camp or for short stays. It's clean, and has a bed, TV, private bathroom , etc. It's generally clean and well managed. There's access to the kitchen all day if you want to prepare food or make a cup of tea. The owner is incredibly helpful. He speaks good English, (which is great if you don't speak Italian like me) and will make your stay as smooth as possible. He does genuinely care about his guests. If you want to see anything located in Vatican City then this hotel is in a great spot. It's facing the museum, (if you want to visit try to get in for about 15:50 because the queue will have subsided by then), and a short walk from St. Peter's Square and the Vatican. I would recommend this hotel, but I think it would suit younger people more as it is lacking in a few comforts which some people might want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vatican delight

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This B&B is located across the street from the Vatcan museum and 5 minutes from St. Peter's Square, making it ideal if you want to spend time at the Vatcan. 7 minutes from the Metro in case you want to see Rome. The owner (Rudi) gave us a map and showed us how to get around Rome. It was clean and cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, USA

stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Owner and location
Location: Anything with the Vatican is at your fingers
Owner couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Location to Vatican the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was okay.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location and owner.
Cons: Maintenance and room upgrading.
Location: Right across the street from entrance to Vatican Museum and within easy walking distance of many excellent restaurants and shops.
Location is excellent, owner is very friendly and helpful, but facility is in need of maintenance and some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great experience at this B&B.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This B&B was was extremely nice and had a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed or wanted was supplied. But the best part of the whole experience was all the extras Rudi did for us. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of in every way possible. He helped us plan our way around, and made sure we knew where we were going. He advised us on do's and don'ts while in Rome. He made sure that we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. He was absolutely the greatest host. If we ever travel to Rome in the future, we would definitely stay here again.