Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was okay.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location and owner.
Cons: Maintenance and room upgrading.
Location: Right across the street from entrance to Vatican Museum and within easy walking distance of many excellent restaurants and shops.
Location is excellent, owner is very friendly and helpful, but facility is in need of maintenance and some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANTA BRANCA-SP. BRASIL

Hotel agradável a localização excelente muito bom.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: O lanche muito bom e o quarto bem agradável.
Cons: Poderia melhora a descarga do vaso sanitário e a ducha.
Location: A localização e ótima e perto de tudo que você que em relação ao Vaticano.
O local muito bom,o Dono Sr. Rudi muito gentil e comunicativo e explica tudo com muito atenção,a cozinha bem limpa,a roupa de cama tudo bem limpo,só a ducha que saia um pouco de agua,mais nada que não de para tomar banho, no geral muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steen from København

Centralt sted

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Godt sted. Meget centralt. Fin service af ejeren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great experience at this B&B.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This B&B was was extremely nice and had a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed or wanted was supplied. But the best part of the whole experience was all the extras Rudi did for us. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of in every way possible. He helped us plan our way around, and made sure we knew where we were going. He advised us on do's and don'ts while in Rome. He made sure that we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. He was absolutely the greatest host. If we ever travel to Rome in the future, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacquelien from dordrecht

Knus en goed

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Gezellig klein opgezet bed & breakfast slechts 2 kamers gelegen aan een drukke weg (waar je eigenlijk niet veel van hoor s'nachts. De ingang van het vaticaan is aan de overkant. De bus stopt voor de deur. Een aanrader voor een kort verblijf in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

ottimo b&b a due passi dai musei vaticani

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: posizione, pulizia, disponibilità del personale
Cons: nessuno. Per un B&B ottimo
Location: di fronte i musei vaticani. ristoranti e bar nelle vicinanze, fermata della metro a pochi passi.
il B&B è confortevole, buona posizione: oltre ad essere proprio di fronte i musei vaticani è vicino alla stazione della metropolitana. La disponibilita del personale è sopra ogni aspettativa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Im Sommer nicht auszuhalten!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Der Inhaber Rudi ist zwar sehr nett und hilfsbereit, aber die fehlende Klimaanlage lies und nach zwei von fünf Nächten abreisen. Das Zimmer lässt sich mit dem winzigen Ventilator nicht im entferntestens kühlen. Man ist daher versucht das Fenster zu öffnen. Dann hat man allerdings das Gefühl aufgrund der viel befahrenden Straße alle 30 Sekunden von einem Laster überfahren zu werden (Das Fenster ist direkt auf Straßenhöhe bzw. leicht darunter). Das Fenster muss also geschlossen. Wenn man vor dem Schlafen geduscht haben sollte, wird das Zimmer dann bei Temperaturen um die 40 Grad zu einer Dampfsauna, da das Badezimmer über keinen adäquaten Abzug verfügt. Fazit: ACHTUNG schlafen bei heißem Wetter hier nicht möglich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Ottimo B&B proprio a due passi dal vaticano

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato presso il Vatican Museum soltanto per due notti e ne siamo stati entusiasti! Camera piccola e confortevole, pulita (ogni giorno viene ripristinata) e fresca perché posizionata in un punto in cui non batte direttamente il sole. Il gestore è estremamente gentile, puntuale e preparato per ogni tipo di consiglio e dritta di cui un turista a Roma ha bisogno. La posizione del B&B è eccezionale: dirimpetto all'ingresso dei musei vaticani, a due passi da piazza San Pietro e in zona servitissima da mezzi pubblici (che sono estremamente efficienti). Consigliatissimo a chiunque (a giovani, soprattutto)!