Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, HI

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: clean
it was far from the main attractions. but it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Its not a 4stars quality at all, the hotel pics on expedia are completely different than reality, the pool the outside area. You don't have even a water heater in the room which is even available in 2 stars hotel, no body speaks english, specially in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Very quiet neighborhood, very friendly staff always eager to help
Location: Swim in the hotel's swimming pool or relax on the terrace, take transportation to any of the tourist attractions in Rome
Very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, breakfast included in the fees and contained a very good variety of foods and beverages. Access to main attractions mainly by taxi, also possible via bus then metro. Very nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: nice staff, quiet neighborhood, very clean rooms and bathrooms
Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, good breakfast in the morning. Access to turistic areas is using bus then metro, or by taxi. Taxi comes very fast. Very nice staff, always helping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, just under the 4th stars rating

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool was a plus we really appreciated, and the staff was friendly. The fact that this hotel was cheap and affordable, still decent enough
Cons: Breakfast, and pool opening hours. Juices were horrible and diluted with water. Better restaurant selection (lunch). To look a bit more like the pics
Location: Carrefour is in the street behind the hotel (less than 5 mins walk), 2 buses across the road. All monuments about 1h away
DATE: July 2015 - check that this information is still up to date. The check in was quite easy and the staff was always friendly but not all spoke good english. The room was clean but i was a bit disappointed in the setting, i was hoping for a bit more comfort. Shower only with very little extras (ie: small shower gel which also works as shampoo). Nothing in the mini bar... The opening time of the swimming pool was a surprise, it closes at 6pm (??). We arrived at about 13 and immediately went for some lunch but they had mainly nothing to offer from their menu... The breakfast was limited but you still had a choice from a continental breakfast or more traditional, unfortunately apart from the pastry everything else was of very poor quality. As a result we didnt try the restaurant. 2 buses come and goes from the hotel (across the road 889 and 546) one of them don't run on sundays (889). Both but take you to the tube. The nearest tube station is about 20 mins walk, but the last tube at night is 9.30pm monday-friday and sunday or 1.30pm saturday (not joking) however there is a replacement bus on these occasions which is currently the MA1. From airport to hotel, price from private taxi is 50 euro, but hotel charge 60 euro Mainly your best way of transport around is bus and it is fairly easy and mostly reliable Over all this is a decent hotel and you can't be disappointed if you know what you pay for. It could be a lot better with few improvements here and there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Recomended

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Had a lovely stay here, fantastic for the small price! Has a pool which was very well kept apart from some minor scrapes and uncleaned sections, the room was lovely, payed for a deluxe, which wasn't as deluxe as we thought it would be comparing it to some if the room images provided on their website, the receptionists were so helpful everyday and spoke perfect English, which really helped, downside was there wasn't enough staff to really suit the needs of all the people staying there, as we ordered a drink and waited a very long time, for them to get it wrong on two occasions and also ignore us when we reminded them we had ordered two, not one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Mediocre hotel pretended to be 4 stars

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large, spacious and clean. Good overall breakfast.
Cons: Better availability of wifi - everyone was crowding in the lobby with their mobile devices. Better menu and staff in the on-site restaurant.
Location: The hotel seems to be randomly situated in the middle of what seems to be the suburbs. Very little around the hotel other than residential blocks.
Overall the hotel was very disappointing. What initially looked like a great hotel from the outside quickly changed as soon as you walked through the door. From the start we were given the wrong room type. The elevators barely worked and would randomly fail (door not closing properly and always going to the wrong floor). The pool although big was filthy and had no changing rooms. The on-site restaurant had very little variety on its menu - pretty much all dishes came with some type of sea food. The staff there were very rude and simply ignored our requests for attention over a group of young girls in the corner. As soon as we tried to leave they jumped on us to finalise the bill. The rooms themselves were actually its saving grace - very large with a great bathroom and facilities. Although the air conditioning seemed to be stuck in 'on' mode regardless what we tried. Breakfast was also not too bad with quite a selection of cereals, pastries, meat and yoghurt's. Hotel is situated roughly 20-25 minute walk from the last metro station on the A line (Battistini). Very little in the surrounding area which seems to be mostly residential blocks. So unless you like walking or bus rides this could be problematic. Needs to improve greatly to qualify for its 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Friendly staff and close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work
Location: Everything is close by. Fourteen dollar cab fare to coliseum
THe stay was great thanks to the very courteous and helpful staff. The hotel room was clean and tidy and it was just a short journey to all the attractions. Shops, laundromat and a supermarket are just a short stroll down the road from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Me and my partner went to this hotel end of August 2014: Pros: Hotel was clean and modernised, staff was helpful during our stay and helpful in getting us get around Rome. Cons:Location was not great about 20 mins walk away from local amenities (buses came every half an hour) Breakfast was very limited on choice and not much in quantity to cover the amount of guests staying Spa/Gym facilities was no longer available even though to this day the hotel is still showing it as available Once checking out we was unexpectedly force to pay £90 (100 euros) in City Tax chargers, theses charges was suppose to be mentioned once checking in which it never arose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

To Honest

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean rooms friendly sta. only letdown Prices in restaurant way to expensive and room service over priced. They could have the perfect psckage if they take my advise . Continental breakfast could be more varied. I KNOW times are hard but you so have to make the prices right to really gain that fourth Star. You could be so better come on. Your hotel is along way from being 4 stars but minor adjustment could be easily done. Cleanness of hotel fantastic half the battle done.