Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadian couple

not what it appeared

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Attraction from beginning was the FREE airport shuttle when I booked it. Got there and guy said that was changed last wk so they should of honoured my booking from before that!! 30euro for 1 hr ride. Driver filled up gas, dropped off his friend. At that point did I have a choice?! Told us couldn't check in til after 2:30. Gave us keys. Said would put our bags in the room since we went out and never returned til late. Bags siting in hallway! Nobody around! Not that close walk to termini otherwise I'd prefer Leonardo express train 14 e for 25 min aircon roomy easy ride! Didn't save money there!! Possibly worth it if u had family of 4 to pay shuttle service. Again I wouldn't of chosen this place if I knew about the charge now for shuttle! Stayed 1 night only thank goodness. Location is close to republic stn. Free in room Breakfast sucks. Not a lot choice. Room smallish. Washroom size was decent. Nice hot water. Large sink. Not the cleanest looking. Dark floors dark room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Rome, Bellesuite hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Crazy checkin. Did not know the hotel was on the 3rd floor of a building... ONLY the 3rd floor. And there were 2 other places on that floor. I did not get the message they left for me that i needed to call the person working to come check us in because i did not have my phone on. (International calling was expensive) The elevator worked good... thank goodness. Once we got checked in (staff in next door on 3rd floor called staff to check in) the stay was fantastic. Great location, great breakfast, wonderful room. Would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Site seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was very pretty, great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, too!
Cons: Move the shower door to the other side of the tub so that water doesn't get everywhere during a shower.
Location: Very good location close to the Metro, historic sights, shopping, restaurants.
Our driver was very prompt and courteous picking us up from Leonardo Da Vinci airport and delivered us with our huge luggage safely and efficiently to BellaSuites hotel. It was before check-in time, but they held our bags for us and gave us our key so we could begin touring Rome. When we returned later in the afternoon our bags were already in our very clean and comfortable room. Arrangements had been made for the breakfast of our choice to be delivered to our room at a pre-set time the next morning. When we checked out, the very friendly and helpful desk clerk held our bags for us once again and made arrangements for us to get a taxi to the port terminal. All in all, a very pleasant experience in Rome! Thank you BellaSuites!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expedia remove this place from your site.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a B and B not hotel. Worst place we ever experienced in life Avoid avoid avoid. Even if you give me free accommodation, I will not stay. The so called breakfast in you room, croissant and yogurt and instant coffee every single day. You're just renting a room, thanks it. Make appointment for check in , give the room key and you are in your own , no receptionist . Nothing this hotel can offer , nothing at all . Staff if you can see one they're nice thought
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly amd helpful.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location within easy reach of bus and train terminals.Also very convenient for walking to tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
BelleSuite summarily CANCELED my reservation, a few days before my arrival. They rebooked me in a sister property called "95 Rooms in Rome", in Via Panisperna. The new place was farther from the Repubblica Metro Station than I had planned. The room was TINY, with the double bed practically touching the walls on all sides, and the two of us climbing over the bed and each other to get around. AC worked well. Bright street light shone in our window all night, so I had to wear eye shades. Wi-Fi was extremely slow, useless for most things except maybe emails. Shower drain was badly clogged and I was left standing in water after only a couple minutes. To their credit, they unclogged it later the same day I complained. Breakfast was okay, served in the room. Staff was very cheerful and helpful, but if you want to avoid a classic "Bait-and-Switch", do NOT book with BelleSuite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire at hotel. Place burnt down!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We arrived to find the place had set alight earlier that day. Sadly we never got to stay but luckily were found other accommodation. We were not informed of the situation when we arrived and were simply told to follow someone who took us to another hotel and left us in the breakfast room there. However the people at that hotel did not have room for us to stay. It was only after a while of sitting there and help from other guests that we were then found a new hotel. This was a very unfortunate situation for everyone involved but it would have been greatly helped by someone explaining what was happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location! Close to many amenities! The wifi is slow....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Great for a single traveller. Great last minute booking. Room was fine. Staff were great. Free shuttle to the airport between 7am and 7pm (? Confirm times?). Breakfast included. Walking distance from the train station and everything else. Would absolutely stay here again.