Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rather a good stay globally. There is however negative points: - BREAKFAST : minimalist . Spend the two other days taking breakfast in other hotels. -RECEPTION : we asked reception for taxi in our stay with remarkable rapidity. However in the day when we were leaving for airport we were surprised that instead of the taxi there was a person with a normal car with many defects ( no climatisation ;alarm for battery blinking)and no taximeter included. It was evident that the reception directed us toward this person as a favor for him disregarding our right of having a normal taxi. We did go with this person as we were took by surprise and we were already late for airport. It is however totally unprofessional and risky attitude of the staff. - the room is cold. No heating a-c is possible in september - mattress is not confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Stay and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. There was a restaurant nearby which made it even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish friendly hotel with great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly. Room had a good style to it and bed was big and comfy. Wifi worked fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this property because it was close to the Spanish Steps. It was lovely, nestled in a neighborhood just above the steps. An easy walk to the sites. The bed was so comfortable. And quiet. The bathroom & shower were huge and nicely appointed. The front desk was always staffed and so helpful with every question we asked. We didn't have breakfast or try the bar... But once as we were leaving and dying for coffee as our hired guide had already arrived, they gave us 2 cups of espresso to go... No charge.. I heard them effortlessly speak in Italian, English, Spanish. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointed in Rome!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very unhappy with this hotel! The only thing that is "luxury" is the decor! Bedding was not lush. Biggest problem was customer service.....the Italian custom is that the room key turns on the electric service to the room....mine failed twice in one evening resulting in only about 4 hours sleep. I complained.....and was promised some resolution and the hotel has never responded. I do not trust them...they smile but do not seriously deliver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay! They were very accommodating! Anything is within walking distance. The Hot Water was fine but some people complained, we heard, so ask to ensure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very well located !

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were greeted by a GREAT warm staff which made it a pleasant experience from the start !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was not what we expected. Booked several rooms expecting to have same accommodations for all. First, booked rooms and were told that rooms were for 1 person and there would be a charge of 50 euro for additional person. When we went to breakfast they told us that only some rooms included breakfast and there would be a charge of 15 euro each person. That ended breakfast together before heading out for the day. The hotel and rooms had a/c, however, it was always warm and adjusting thermostat didn't seem to make a difference (all rooms). Also, rooms were very dark and beds were not very comfortable. Very disappointing.