Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed .

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk lady was not friendly. Same lady told me after my check out there was nothing to pay, everything is paid. Well, at the time of my check out, this guy told me that I had to pay €680.00 . I told the guy that everything was all ready paid , and the lady Maria told me at the time of check in that taxes and fees is paid already. Well , after few minutes, he said oh! Sorry , but I have to pay for fees only and the total is €68.00 .I asked why? ?? You must pay for fees for the 3 of you,,, and I replied including my minor daughter y asked how old is she? I said 10 years old, he replied she must pay too. In reality I did not care about the charges , but from the beginning these people are not friendly at all , and liars. Enyway at the end I paid and took my taxi to the airport. I will never go back there. There are in the same area very nice hotels include the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Good location for getting around Rome.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room reservation for three people and we were given a room with one king bed. They had to bring a fold-away bed. Room was very clean but very uncomfortable. Location was good for getting around Rome easily, and it's close to shopping. Not great restaurants nearby. Hotel is right next to Metro stop so there were armed military outside every day. Door man on duty only some of the time - not a big deal just an observation. There is no pool! The one pictured in their marketing material is in the penthouse suite so unless you're staying in the penthouse, there is no pool to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the Service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was seriously disappointed with the service. I was taken aback at the coldness I received at check-in and it didn't improve. With perhaps one exception, I found the staff quite stodgy. To me, service is paramount and this hotel fell short. Definitely not a property to which I'll return. I wish I had gone to a distinct hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MAURO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arwa from Nazareth

Bernini

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great! Room is nice though a bit old and not like photos. Service is very good. Clean facilities
2 out of 5
by JOSE from Miami, FL

The old Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The old Bait and Switch.Reserved and paid for a Superior, smoking room with views of the city. The room they gave us and said it was the only available looked out onto an alley. Also non smoking. Room itself was not bad. Breakfast not very good. It was raining so we had to stay in. Front desk staff was coldly professional. The air conditioner is turned off for winter so you get heat piped into the room. Fortunately it was a quiet alley since we had to sleep with the window open. We stayed here last year and everything was great, the neighborhood is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with a view of the Piazza Barberini

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Had a room in the front with a view of the Triton Fountain. Amazing!
Cons: Mini-bar was way overpriced compared to every other hotel is stayed in.
Location: Can walk to everything. Very close to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Reasonable walk to the Coliseum as well. Close to dining and shops.
Amazing location in a great part of downtown Rome. 5-star room and amenities. Walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Great hotel, great location. I went with 3 small children and although I seemed to be the only one with young kids we didn't feel too out of place. Open top bus tours go from outside the hotel and it also has it's own taxi rank! Easy walk to trevi fountain and central station. Beautiful roof top restaurant. The only drawback is the price of dinner and breakfast (27Eur) in the hotel when there are so many of you. There is a cafe next to the bus stop where you can have breakfast for four for 9 euros. I would definitely go back there again.