Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoher Anspruch - ernüchternde Realität

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: gute Lage
Cons: Grundrenovierung - zunächst Flure
Unter einem 5-Sterne-Hotel stelle ich mir etwas anderes vor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

今回は角部屋でしたので明るくて快適でした、ほかの部屋はやや薄暗く感じます

Posted May 11, 2016
フロント、スタッフ共にあまりフレンドリーても無く、笑って迎えてくれる訳でもない、ただ肅々と仕事をしている感じがした
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good Central Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It's location, the style and décor, the view from the rooftop bar and restaurant, the staff.
Cons: Our room adjoined the room next door, with a locked door between. We could hear every word the neighbouring American couple were saying.
Location: Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps, Pantheon all within easy walking distance. Colosseum and Vatican not much further away. Restaurants & bars very near.
This hotel is a perfect base for a wonderful long weekend in Rome. With many attractions - Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo within easy walking distance and good restaurants close by, Colosseum and Vatican not too much further away. The hotel is good, the streets are a bit noisy with traffic at night, but this is Rome after all, it's not a quiet place. Only downside - our room had a door to the neighbouring room, locked obviously but we could hear the neighbours very clearly when talking late at night. Can not fault the hotel in any other way and the staff were excellent, the small rooftop terrace has fantastic views over the city, restaurant and bar at the rooftop is expensive but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara On The Lake

Good Hotel close to sights in Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Close to sites, restaurants cafes and shopping
Cons: Improve the Air-conditioning system.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Parthenon and a Hop on Hop off bus stop.
Temperature in the Hotel when we arrived was about 30 degrees and broken Air Conditioning. Air Conditioning was not operating until day 2 in the afternoon. After the Air Conditioning was "fixed" you still could not get the temperature below about 25 degrees. To placate us they gave us a bottle of wine and a plate of fruit. Other that the temperature issue it is a great Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed .

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk lady was not friendly. Same lady told me after my check out there was nothing to pay, everything is paid. Well, at the time of my check out, this guy told me that I had to pay €680.00 . I told the guy that everything was all ready paid , and the lady Maria told me at the time of check in that taxes and fees is paid already. Well , after few minutes, he said oh! Sorry , but I have to pay for fees only and the total is €68.00 .I asked why? ?? You must pay for fees for the 3 of you,,, and I replied including my minor daughter y asked how old is she? I said 10 years old, he replied she must pay too. In reality I did not care about the charges , but from the beginning these people are not friendly at all , and liars. Enyway at the end I paid and took my taxi to the airport. I will never go back there. There are in the same area very nice hotels include the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Good location for getting around Rome.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room reservation for three people and we were given a room with one king bed. They had to bring a fold-away bed. Room was very clean but very uncomfortable. Location was good for getting around Rome easily, and it's close to shopping. Not great restaurants nearby. Hotel is right next to Metro stop so there were armed military outside every day. Door man on duty only some of the time - not a big deal just an observation. There is no pool! The one pictured in their marketing material is in the penthouse suite so unless you're staying in the penthouse, there is no pool to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the Service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was seriously disappointed with the service. I was taken aback at the coldness I received at check-in and it didn't improve. With perhaps one exception, I found the staff quite stodgy. To me, service is paramount and this hotel fell short. Definitely not a property to which I'll return. I wish I had gone to a distinct hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels