Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent location

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here and loved it, Irina was so helpful and knowledgeable. It was very close to main attractions, if I go back to Rome i will stay here.
5 out of 5
by Syed Hisham

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to every spot in rome. Room size is small but the facilities were to high standards including the washroom. Definitely recommend this place. Breakfast is provided at a local restaurant just below with an arrangement of the hotel which is fine for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice modern hotel with perfect location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We had a fabulous time and experience. Breakfast was at a pleasant restaurant with great coffee! The owner was lovely and very helpful. The rooms themselves are very modern and bath was top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Satisfying accommodations in excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. The one recommodation I would have is to provide luggage trays so it would be easier to get to our stuff. I loved the scent
Cons: If we could have stayed a few more days
Location: The Pantheon was just a few blocks away, the Colleseum was within walking distance as well as the Tivoli Fountain. Local shopping and restaurants.
When we first walked in we were wondering what we got ourselves into, it was like no place we had ever stayed without a full time concierge, by the next day we counted ourselves fortunate to have found it. There were only 4 rooms in an excellent location in the heart of Roma near the Pantheon. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms clean and nicely appointed in contemporary style, and provided fresh fruit and coffee daily and the restaurant that provides our breakfast was very 👍 nice right around the corner. I would definitely return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a local in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again. Proprietor stayed for check in, room very clean. I felt safe - neighbourhood had great shopping and sightseeing is so close! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Lovely hotel near Rome's big sights

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! You seriously can't beat the location of this hotel. Also, it was very clean.
Cons: We had such a fabulous stay and cannot think of anything that could be improved.
Location: As stated above, the location of this hotel is just fabulous. You are within walking distance to all the major, popular sites.
My husband and I had a wonderful, short stay in Rome and this hotel is in the perfect location. We walked everywhere (Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Vatican). The hotel staff, Irina, was absolutely fabulous. She accommodated our early check-in and let us store our bags for a few hours after checkout. She arranged transportation for us on more than one occasion. She was very friendly and offered some advice and guidance regarding directions and sites to see. For breakfast, we were given vouchers to a nearby bakery. We could not take advantage of this due to our tight schedule and the opening hours of the bakery. If you're coming to Rome, we highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but a few problems

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
In the past I have given this establishment a 5, but not this time. They have stopped having breakfast at the B&B, which is not for the better. The breakfast is now at a restaurant nearby. The restaurant is very good for lunch and dinner, but breakfast, not so much. If you are traveling with a gluten sensitive person, they will have to bring their own breakfast. Roll, coffee, juice, and toast. No fruit or yogurt or protein options. Yes, I know this is a typical continental breakfast, but I booked here because they had other options available in the past. The room we were in had a leaky faucet and the water was leaking all over the bathroom floor and out into the room. We spent a bit of time mopping up the floor. Hopefully there wasn't too much mold. The floor is being replaced after the faucet is repaired when the part comes in. Hopefully soon for the people who will be in this room in the near future. The location is great. I was going to give then a 4, but when we were checking out, the lady on duty kept insisting we owed them for our stay. At the time, our driver was waiting downstairs for us to go to the airport. I had prepaid this a long time age through hotels.com. Fortunately we were able to pull up the receipt on a phone, but she didn't seem like she wanted to believe it. Finally after calling someone else we were able to leave. They are charging full price for a substandard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

We loved our stay at Best Pantheon.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: They were trying out a new breakfast place which was just going.
Location: Walked everywhere from this location.
We were met late at night at the hotel and made very welcome. Our room overlooked the street and gave us a lovely feel of being in historical Rome. The room was clean and when the windows were closed was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter and had brilliant few days in Rome. This B&B is in excellent location. Great for all major attractions. On a busy road but no noise indoors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central b&b near to main attractions.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely b&b, location-wise couldn't have been better. Breakfast in the cafe round the corner was spot on and set us up for the day. Very clean room and our hostess was very nice and helpful.