Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Really nice guest house close to Vatican

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and value for money.
Cons: Wifi could be a little faster but it is good enough.
Location: As above.
We were quite pleased with our stay at Best Vatican. The room was ready for us immediately on arrival. The room was modern,clean and well maintained. The wifi wasn't the fastest but was good enough. The location of the guest house is fantastic. You are only 5 minutes walk from the Vatican and 10-15 mintues from the city centre or 2 minutes walk from a metro stop. Around the guesthouse there are plenty of supermarkets and good value restaurants and café's. The service was excellent. The lady who works there is Nicoletta and she is a really nice person who is very professional and hospitable. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice Hotel with extremely welcoming staff. The room was lovely and had everything we needed as well as being extremely clean. It was very close to the Vatican which is good and had plenty of restaurants near by. The only downside was the breakfast that was on offer. There wasn't really a sizeable breakfast apart from on Sunday where they deliver it to your room, then you get a fair amount. We would definitely recommend the Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Lovely b+b in the Vatican area, surrounded by shops and restaurants in a safe area. Metro only 200m away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great locale.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely reception on arrival, good facilities and nice room. Good location for the Vatican with wee shop and lovely wine bar close by. Handy for the metro. Breakfast basic but good in cafe across the road, fresh fruit everyday in the room. Would go back :)
Cons: Hard to fill this part of the review in as there was little to dislike, apartment does what it says on the tin! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My Rome apartment

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: That it didn'nt feel like a hotel or even a B and B just my own little apartment in an old Roman house.
Cons: My only gripe is that one poor quality fruit juice a croissant and one coffee at a caff across the road is not what I would call breakfast.
Location: 5 mins from Vatican 2 mins from tube to the heart of Rome. Great little restaurants nearby
Great little break saw everything and more. Location perfect for us as close to the Vatican and more importantly the excellent tube system. Would recommend the Roma Pass to most tourists. Superb little common room with computer, coffee machine, toilet and sofa. Housekeeper Nicholetta was very helpful. Facilities get a knock back just because of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire England

Great little place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Close to all the attractions we walked eveywhere
Small rooms but everything we needed clean and modern Fruit bowl provided daily Breakfast no longer provided but vouchers for the cafe directly opposite are given daily for juice coffee and a pastry Would recommend you book a taxi from the airport as the Terravision bus does not take you there you need to go on the subway 6 stops to get to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great B&B, good location, uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: The bed and pillows need replacing
Location: 2 minutes walk from the metro and 5 minutes walk from the Vatican.
This B&B was perfect for a couple of days in Rome, only 2 minutes walk from the metro and 5 minutes walk from the Vatican. The staff were fantastically helpful and friendly, the room is a decent size with a fresh bowl of fruit everyday, which is a nice touch. The breakfast is a really good continental breakfast in the coffee shop opposite. The only thing that needs changing in the room we had is the bed and pillows, which were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Fantastic resturants. Best pizza ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M&N Essex

Small hotel close to places of interest

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely room with ensuite. Although on the small size perfect for our 4 night stay. Room cleaned daily by very pleasant staff. Good location, all places of interest in walking distance. One negative - only one croissant for breakfast. Should be advertised as Room with ensuite not B&B. I would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Excellent location, albeit a little hard to find at first. Excellent staff, very helpful and overly generous with breakfast.