Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROME

HOTEL OK BUT TO FAR OUT OF TOWN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Cons: I THINK BREAKFAST COULD BE IMPROVED SAME FOR FOUR DAYS IN A ROW BIT SICK AFTER THAT TIME
Location: NOTHING TO DO CLOSE BY AND A BIT BOREING AT NIGHT
HOTEL QUITE CLEAN AND TIDY FRIENDLY STAFF BUT TOBFAR OUT OF CITY AND NOTHING AROUND THE HOTEL AT NIGHT TO DO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thanks for staying with us. You surely know that it takes only 20 minutes to get to Cosseum, as the hotel is very well connected. Around here there are pizzerias, trattorias, bars and our restaurant GRANO DURO where you can taste first quality Italian food either indoor or outside in the new dehor. There is also a jazz club with interesting performances and a discotheque within 200 metres. Thank you for appreciating the staff and the cleanness and for giving hints about the breakfast. See you soon Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: The hotel was quite old.
The room is quite small and even there is no space to open my bags. The distance to the Metro station is quite far. It takes about 20 minutes to walk there. The breakfast is very ordinary. The bath room has got some smell from the drainage. Not recommended for family holiday travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We apologize for the bathroom, but when something is wrong in the room, the guest should call the reception and a maintenance man will be sent immediately to solve the problem. We inform that the property is ten years old, it has been extended three times since then and it is continually upkept (new beds, new curtains, new bathrooms, wall paint, new winter garden, new bigger parking aerea etc.) Obviously the size of the room depends on the reservation: we have Economy rooms, Classic, Junior suites, Superior.. The location is safe, calm and very well connected (see other reviews ). The metro is only 2 stops by bus 409 (bus stop just opposite the hotel). If you consider staying with us again, you’ll be welcome and we hope to meet your expectations. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far from the tourist attractions but the front desk is really helpful and the train and metro station is a 20 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, thanks for staying with us.We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Please note that you can get to the station by bus 409 in only 2 stops. See you soon Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Definitely not 4 star clean,close to bus and train

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: very close to transportation.
Cons: bedroom furniture, mattress
Location: close to transportation and main train station which will take you to all of the attractions in the city.
The hotel is close to the main train station that comes from the airport and also the Metro and bus lines. The 409 bus which you can get right outside of the train station has a stop a few steps from the hotel The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is a budget hotel but very clean and neat. we were not in the room that much as we were sightseeing all day so for that purpose it's fine. The room is only one room and the bathroom. The furniture is scarce. The mattress was thin and hard. There is a good breakfast for 1 euro per person a day if your room rate doesn't already include it. There is no pool at this hotel. There is a restaurant we ate there once and the food was good. The waiter was also the chef as well as the front desk person is also the bartender. Would recommend to a friend only if they couldn't find a better hotel for a decent price or location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating the cleanness, the breakfast, the restaurant and the confortable location of our property. Please note that the mattress is 20 cm thick as Best Western requires and it is of very good Italian quality. We are sorry if you find it too hard. At the restaurant we have some waiters, a chef and a maitre and at night we also have a bartender. Competent bodies have assigned us 4 stars as a result of audits about the quality of the services we offer and the safety standards for energy plants, hydraulic system, air conditioning, fire protection system and video surveillance all according to current law. Evidently a 4 star LUXURY Hotel would be more expensive. Waiting for you again best regards
2 out of 5
by david from Huntington Beach

Find somewhere else to stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awful. It's pretty far from everything. The rooms are very warm and they do not run the ac even if you request it. The beds are not comfortable and the wifi does work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret fot not exceediing your expectations. Please note that our ac system runs as soon as the outside temperature requires. Our wifi system is brand new and everybody is happy (see other reviews) As for the location, we believe that getting to Colosseum in 20 minutes by public trasport is pretty good in such a big city. If you consider staying with us again, you'll be welcome. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel very close to subway

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Nice clean comfortable quiet place. Most especially very close to metro subway. Had a satisfying place to stay during our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard to make our guests happy and your feedback is very important to us. Waiting for you soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Rome for 5 days

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort and hot water
Location: Great resturant at top of the road going to metro. Shopping mall for ATM 500 m right out of hotel.
I went went with my 2 children and although our days were busy and tiring it was nice to come back to a warm room with comfortable beds and hot water for our showers. There was no problem walking to the metro and getting connections to the main Termini. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Anything we asked for such as coffee making facilities were delivered to the door within minutes. The breakfast offered was of a good choice and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, sorry for answering so late. We work hard to make our guests happy and we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We suggest you should try our restaurant Grano Duro on your next visit to us. Thanks See you soon
4 out of 5
by Duncan M from Atlanta, GA, U.S.

A gem, far from the madden crowd.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast, but, most of all, FABULOUS STAFF! Very helpful. Emanuel was wonderful. Very good value and positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

pleasant experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: clean rooms and espresso/bar
Cons: breakfast--needs bacon and potatoes not enough variety
Location: metro bus station very close by walking distance and grocery store as well
The wonderful staff- they helped me set up three of my tours. also were very helpful when I had my wallet stolen. room was very clean as well.
3 out of 5
by K Abdul from Singapore

Dont expect high !!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its as good as a budget hotel in Asia dont expect high quality as i had expected. There is no one even to help u with luggage which is standard in Europe ! Breakfast was bad except for the coffee