Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Most worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The centralised air conditioning was broken several days ago. They didn't repair it during our stay. It was hot in the room. No kettle and no shower gel. Shower was terrible few seconds very hot and for few seconds very cold water. We complained but reception staff didn't do anything. It was nightmare having shower in this hotel. This is not 4 star hotel. I recommend never stay in this hotel. I thought bestwestern was big chain and they maintain standards. But I realise during our stay this hotel was not part of this chain. Very poor reception services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vara...,we have received your review. Please note that you arrived late at night during a cold week when the air conditioning had been shut centrally (absolutely not broken!!!) That very night there was a quite exceptional sirocco wind that we couldn't expect on mid October, but soon fresh air arrived. Only YOU complained over more than 200 guests at the hotel. You were soon given a kettle. Plenty of shower gel is in the bathrooms together with bars of soap, if one needs more, simply ask the reception. We checked the shower in your room realizing that it works perfecly if you use the mixer properly. We always receive excellent notes from BEST WESTERN inspectors, and from all our guests, that's why we ARE PART OF THE CHAIN. Last but not least: you booked and payed a room for 1 person but you arrived with a friend and did not pay 30 euro per night for the extra person, that is 90 euro that you should give us as soon as possible. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Tiburtina Station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: proximity to train station helpful front desk staff
Cons: have CNN or BBC channels on the TV
We stayed in this small but comfortable hotel only one night as it was close to Tiburtina Station which we needed to get to early the next day. It was clean and comfortable and provided breakfast for a small extra fee. The front desk staff was extremely helpful when a situation arose with another Best Western Hotel booking in Rome for later in our trip. We were impressed with the front desk professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you appreciated the professionalism of the staff, the cleannes and the easy location. We usually have CNN and BBC channels on the TV, in case of problems you should have informed the reception. Waiting for you again, best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel und Zweckmäßigkeit

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Sowohl das Hotel, als auch die Sauberkeit der Zimmer war sehr gut. Personal freundlich. Ebenso gab es von unserer Seite aus keine Mängel an dem Frühstücksbuffett, so wie es in einigen Kommentaren erwähnt wurde. Alles da wie Käse, Wurst, Müsli, Obst, Säfte ect.... sogar glutenfreie Lebensmittel. Natürlich muss man berücksichtigen, dass das Hotel etwas lag und man ca. 20 min. brauchte um zu den Kulturstätten zu kommen. Dafür war aber die Bushaltestelle nur einige Schritte vom Hotel entfernt (Linie 409). Anschließend umsteigen in die Metro. 3-Tages-Ticket kostet 16 Euro und man kann alle Bus-/Bahn- und Metroverbindungen damit nutzen. Insgesamt war das Hotel wirklich eine gute Wahl. Sigi u. Tom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Danke schon fur Ihren sehr gut Bewertung. Ihr Feedback ist fur uns sehr wichtig. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder zu sehen. Mit freundlichen Grussen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san pablo

Close to traía stayion

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ir was very convenien to move around with public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Waiting for you soon, best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great !

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was great indeed. In the North America Best Western never charges for parking. I recommend strongly not to charge parking regardless. We hotel's guest and customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating. Please note that any hotel in Europe charge parking as it is a service ( safe, well kept and video surveilled ) for the guests like restaurant, bar, meeting room etc. Waiting for you again, best regards
3 out of 5
by Mayank from Finland

Decent experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights during our holiday in Rome. A decent Hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were spacious but did not have a modern feel. Decent breakfast buffet, though ordinary. The location of the hotel, though not central but well connected to Roma Tiburtina Station via very frequent bus connections. overall a decent place, but not sure if this was worth the 4 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. Please note that competent bodies have assigned us 4 stars as a result of audits about the quality of services and the safety standards for energy plants, hydraulic system , fire protection system and videosurveillance all according to current law. Waiting for you again, best regards AdelePagani manager
4 out of 5
by Erica from Kaiserslautern Germany

Very Clean and Spacious Hotel Room

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was all marble tile and even had a jetted tub. The hotel staff was great, very friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. There was a major train station and metro stop within a 20 min walk, which made it very easy to travel around the city. The only problems we ran into were there were quite a few ants in the room and the mattress and pillows were a little too firm. We would definitely consider staying here again if we travel back to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A bit further from the metro than I thought easy bus connection tho. Supermarket across street nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review pointing out the easy bus connection. Waiting for you again, we suggest you should try our restaurant with typical Italian food. See you soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romans need to work on their attitudes

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrogant staff. Not cooperative and we were about to miss the train because of incorrect information regarding taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations, but we find it rather difficult to respond to an ANONYMOUS reviewer without having the opportunity to verify the facts. Our staff is usually considered very professional and friendly ( see other reviews), sorry if there was some trouble with you. Anyway we will work more on our attitudes to meet the expectations of our guests. If you decide to visit us again, you'll be welcome. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROME

HOTEL OK BUT TO FAR OUT OF TOWN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Cons: I THINK BREAKFAST COULD BE IMPROVED SAME FOR FOUR DAYS IN A ROW BIT SICK AFTER THAT TIME
Location: NOTHING TO DO CLOSE BY AND A BIT BOREING AT NIGHT
HOTEL QUITE CLEAN AND TIDY FRIENDLY STAFF BUT TOBFAR OUT OF CITY AND NOTHING AROUND THE HOTEL AT NIGHT TO DO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thanks for staying with us. You surely know that it takes only 20 minutes to get to Cosseum, as the hotel is very well connected. Around here there are pizzerias, trattorias, bars and our restaurant GRANO DURO where you can taste first quality Italian food either indoor or outside in the new dehor. There is also a jazz club with interesting performances and a discotheque within 200 metres. Thank you for appreciating the staff and the cleanness and for giving hints about the breakfast. See you soon Regards