Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Most worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The centralised air conditioning was broken several days ago. They didn't repair it during our stay. It was hot in the room. No kettle and no shower gel. Shower was terrible few seconds very hot and for few seconds very cold water. We complained but reception staff didn't do anything. It was nightmare having shower in this hotel. This is not 4 star hotel. I recommend never stay in this hotel. I thought bestwestern was big chain and they maintain standards. But I realise during our stay this hotel was not part of this chain. Very poor reception services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vara...,we have received your review. Please note that you arrived late at night during a cold week when the air conditioning had been shut centrally (absolutely not broken!!!) That very night there was a quite exceptional sirocco wind that we couldn't expect on mid October, but soon fresh air arrived. Only YOU complained over more than 200 guests at the hotel. You were soon given a kettle. Plenty of shower gel is in the bathrooms together with bars of soap, if one needs more, simply ask the reception. We checked the shower in your room realizing that it works perfecly if you use the mixer properly. We always receive excellent notes from BEST WESTERN inspectors, and from all our guests, that's why we ARE PART OF THE CHAIN. Last but not least: you booked and payed a room for 1 person but you arrived with a friend and did not pay 30 euro per night for the extra person, that is 90 euro that you should give us as soon as possible. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Tiburtina Station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: proximity to train station helpful front desk staff
Cons: have CNN or BBC channels on the TV
We stayed in this small but comfortable hotel only one night as it was close to Tiburtina Station which we needed to get to early the next day. It was clean and comfortable and provided breakfast for a small extra fee. The front desk staff was extremely helpful when a situation arose with another Best Western Hotel booking in Rome for later in our trip. We were impressed with the front desk professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you appreciated the professionalism of the staff, the cleannes and the easy location. We usually have CNN and BBC channels on the TV, in case of problems you should have informed the reception. Waiting for you again, best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pablo

Close to traía stayion

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ir was very convenien to move around with public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Waiting for you soon, best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great !

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was great indeed. In the North America Best Western never charges for parking. I recommend strongly not to charge parking regardless. We hotel's guest and customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating. Please note that any hotel in Europe charge parking as it is a service ( safe, well kept and video surveilled ) for the guests like restaurant, bar, meeting room etc. Waiting for you again, best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A bit further from the metro than I thought easy bus connection tho. Supermarket across street nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review pointing out the easy bus connection. Waiting for you again, we suggest you should try our restaurant with typical Italian food. See you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROME

HOTEL OK BUT TO FAR OUT OF TOWN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Cons: I THINK BREAKFAST COULD BE IMPROVED SAME FOR FOUR DAYS IN A ROW BIT SICK AFTER THAT TIME
Location: NOTHING TO DO CLOSE BY AND A BIT BOREING AT NIGHT
HOTEL QUITE CLEAN AND TIDY FRIENDLY STAFF BUT TOBFAR OUT OF CITY AND NOTHING AROUND THE HOTEL AT NIGHT TO DO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thanks for staying with us. You surely know that it takes only 20 minutes to get to Cosseum, as the hotel is very well connected. Around here there are pizzerias, trattorias, bars and our restaurant GRANO DURO where you can taste first quality Italian food either indoor or outside in the new dehor. There is also a jazz club with interesting performances and a discotheque within 200 metres. Thank you for appreciating the staff and the cleanness and for giving hints about the breakfast. See you soon Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: The hotel was quite old.
The room is quite small and even there is no space to open my bags. The distance to the Metro station is quite far. It takes about 20 minutes to walk there. The breakfast is very ordinary. The bath room has got some smell from the drainage. Not recommended for family holiday travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We apologize for the bathroom, but when something is wrong in the room, the guest should call the reception and a maintenance man will be sent immediately to solve the problem. We inform that the property is ten years old, it has been extended three times since then and it is continually upkept (new beds, new curtains, new bathrooms, wall paint, new winter garden, new bigger parking aerea etc.) Obviously the size of the room depends on the reservation: we have Economy rooms, Classic, Junior suites, Superior.. The location is safe, calm and very well connected (see other reviews ). The metro is only 2 stops by bus 409 (bus stop just opposite the hotel). If you consider staying with us again, you’ll be welcome and we hope to meet your expectations. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Definitely not 4 star clean,close to bus and train

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: very close to transportation.
Cons: bedroom furniture, mattress
Location: close to transportation and main train station which will take you to all of the attractions in the city.
The hotel is close to the main train station that comes from the airport and also the Metro and bus lines. The 409 bus which you can get right outside of the train station has a stop a few steps from the hotel The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is a budget hotel but very clean and neat. we were not in the room that much as we were sightseeing all day so for that purpose it's fine. The room is only one room and the bathroom. The furniture is scarce. The mattress was thin and hard. There is a good breakfast for 1 euro per person a day if your room rate doesn't already include it. There is no pool at this hotel. There is a restaurant we ate there once and the food was good. The waiter was also the chef as well as the front desk person is also the bartender. Would recommend to a friend only if they couldn't find a better hotel for a decent price or location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating the cleanness, the breakfast, the restaurant and the confortable location of our property. Please note that the mattress is 20 cm thick as Best Western requires and it is of very good Italian quality. We are sorry if you find it too hard. At the restaurant we have some waiters, a chef and a maitre and at night we also have a bartender. Competent bodies have assigned us 4 stars as a result of audits about the quality of the services we offer and the safety standards for energy plants, hydraulic system, air conditioning, fire protection system and video surveillance all according to current law. Evidently a 4 star LUXURY Hotel would be more expensive. Waiting for you again best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel very close to subway

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Nice clean comfortable quiet place. Most especially very close to metro subway. Had a satisfying place to stay during our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard to make our guests happy and your feedback is very important to us. Waiting for you soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Rome for 5 days

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort and hot water
Location: Great resturant at top of the road going to metro. Shopping mall for ATM 500 m right out of hotel.
I went went with my 2 children and although our days were busy and tiring it was nice to come back to a warm room with comfortable beds and hot water for our showers. There was no problem walking to the metro and getting connections to the main Termini. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Anything we asked for such as coffee making facilities were delivered to the door within minutes. The breakfast offered was of a good choice and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, sorry for answering so late. We work hard to make our guests happy and we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We suggest you should try our restaurant Grano Duro on your next visit to us. Thanks See you soon