Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Conveniently located within walking distance of metro station. Staff were patient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean, tidy but small rooms, not a 4 * BW

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Small room but tidy. Not up to Best Western Standard. have been to a lot better 4 start hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: our terrace and location
Location: best restaurants
Because the hotel isnt in the city centre, you get great local restaurants at a great price. The metro is close to the hotel and the area is very safe. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Modern hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Cinemusic Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The reception always smelled fresh and the staff were welcoming and helpful, giving recommendations and advice on arrival and booking airport transport for us on our last day. The room was an ideal size for a couple, although there are bigger rooms and suites available. There's a fridge, safe and TV in the rooms - very few English language channels, but as expected. We paid €4 per person per day for the continental breakfast. Good choice of breads, pastries, cereals, meats, eggs and fruit. Coffee machine has a range of choice and also English breakfast tea! There is a rooftop solarium with jacuzzi and also a terrace just off the breakfast room with outdoor seating. Great for relaxing after walking around Rome all day! There is a small bar and vending machine on the first floor but the bar did not open while we were there. Also the wifi connection wasn't great but that wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Piazza and Ri de Roma metro station. The Piazza has a range of restaurants and shops. We bought 72 hour metro tickets (€18 each) as advised by the gentleman at reception as the metro is the quickest way to get around the sights of Rome. Overall, our trip to Rome was fantastic and the hotel and staff really made our stay - I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights... had an excellent time staying at this hotel; was ideal for getting around to do the sight seeing as it was less then a 5 minute walk to the 24 hour metro subway station. The entire holiday was brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to get the metro station, restaurants, and train station.
2 out of 5
by Carlos A from Puerto Rico

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel, service, never in my life recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to a metro station

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room décor was funky and nice
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Close to a metro station and lots of shops. Pharmacy and food all within walking distance, the best chips and cannoli’s we have ever had
Lovely hotel very close to a metro station. We were very surprised at how beautiful and clean this hotel was, as it is very cheap to stay. Staff were very friendly and were very helpful with questions and queries we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Fabulous hotel wuth extremely helpful staff. The only small negative was that we had cold water one morning. But I believe that affected the whole hotel and was probably out of their hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Lovely hotel and easy to access where we wanted to

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We had a lovely time on our first visit to Rome. Our hotel was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful on our arrival and afterwards. We would certainly stay at the same hotel if we return in the future.