Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcoming helpful staff, our room was clean and the beds comfortable. They do a good value continental breakfast buffet at 5 euros daily
Cons: We were happy with everything provided
Location: Try ''We love Tiramisu'' near the metro for a great take away dessert. Also Re Di Roma Pizza where you choose slices and pay by weight
This small hotel is in a quieter suburb just five minutes walk from the Re Di Roma metro station. This made it an ideal base for our week in Rome. It is only 24 euros for a 7 day adult Metro and bus pass, both busy but excellent services. There are is good mix of local shops and restaurants and a small playground if you are taking children. We ate locally at O' Sole 'e Napole good food, great value always full of local people. Allow a day for the Colosseum; even booking ahead the queues were long and we joined a tour group to save time then immediately went onto Palatine Hill and the forum which is also covered by the ticket. Go near any monument and you are besieged by tour group sales people offering ''skip the line services'' listen carefully There are meal options to suit all budgets and tastes. Speaking to people Rome is always busy so expect crowds especially at places like the Trevi Fountain We found very few public toilets when out and about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Conveniently located within walking distance of metro station. Staff were patient and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean, tidy but small rooms, not a 4 * BW

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Small room but tidy. Not up to Best Western Standard. have been to a lot better 4 start hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: our terrace and location
Location: best restaurants
Because the hotel isnt in the city centre, you get great local restaurants at a great price. The metro is close to the hotel and the area is very safe. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Modern hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Cinemusic Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The reception always smelled fresh and the staff were welcoming and helpful, giving recommendations and advice on arrival and booking airport transport for us on our last day. The room was an ideal size for a couple, although there are bigger rooms and suites available. There's a fridge, safe and TV in the rooms - very few English language channels, but as expected. We paid €4 per person per day for the continental breakfast. Good choice of breads, pastries, cereals, meats, eggs and fruit. Coffee machine has a range of choice and also English breakfast tea! There is a rooftop solarium with jacuzzi and also a terrace just off the breakfast room with outdoor seating. Great for relaxing after walking around Rome all day! There is a small bar and vending machine on the first floor but the bar did not open while we were there. Also the wifi connection wasn't great but that wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Piazza and Ri de Roma metro station. The Piazza has a range of restaurants and shops. We bought 72 hour metro tickets (€18 each) as advised by the gentleman at reception as the metro is the quickest way to get around the sights of Rome. Overall, our trip to Rome was fantastic and the hotel and staff really made our stay - I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights... had an excellent time staying at this hotel; was ideal for getting around to do the sight seeing as it was less then a 5 minute walk to the 24 hour metro subway station. The entire holiday was brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to get the metro station, restaurants, and train station.
2 out of 5
by Carlos A from Puerto Rico

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel, service, never in my life recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to a metro station

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room décor was funky and nice
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Close to a metro station and lots of shops. Pharmacy and food all within walking distance, the best chips and cannoli’s we have ever had
Lovely hotel very close to a metro station. We were very surprised at how beautiful and clean this hotel was, as it is very cheap to stay. Staff were very friendly and were very helpful with questions and queries we had.