Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo custo beneficio

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Atendimento
Cons: Um pequeno lance de escadas a ser vencido com malas pesasdas
Location: Boa localização, próximo ao metro e restaurantes
Excelente localização, próximo ao metro e restaurantes. Acesso à Roma antiga próxima mesmo à pé. Bom atendimento, desjejum padrão americano, confortável e limpo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean, tidy but small rooms, not a 4 * BW

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Small room but tidy. Not up to Best Western Standard. have been to a lot better 4 start hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: our terrace and location
Location: best restaurants
Because the hotel isnt in the city centre, you get great local restaurants at a great price. The metro is close to the hotel and the area is very safe. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Modern hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Cinemusic Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The reception always smelled fresh and the staff were welcoming and helpful, giving recommendations and advice on arrival and booking airport transport for us on our last day. The room was an ideal size for a couple, although there are bigger rooms and suites available. There's a fridge, safe and TV in the rooms - very few English language channels, but as expected. We paid €4 per person per day for the continental breakfast. Good choice of breads, pastries, cereals, meats, eggs and fruit. Coffee machine has a range of choice and also English breakfast tea! There is a rooftop solarium with jacuzzi and also a terrace just off the breakfast room with outdoor seating. Great for relaxing after walking around Rome all day! There is a small bar and vending machine on the first floor but the bar did not open while we were there. Also the wifi connection wasn't great but that wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Piazza and Ri de Roma metro station. The Piazza has a range of restaurants and shops. We bought 72 hour metro tickets (€18 each) as advised by the gentleman at reception as the metro is the quickest way to get around the sights of Rome. Overall, our trip to Rome was fantastic and the hotel and staff really made our stay - I would recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Schwächen, aber recht nah an Metro

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Das Team an der Rezeption ist hilfsbereit. Sie helfen bei der Planung von Besichtigungen, warnen vor Taschendieben et cetera. Gut.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage auf dem Dach neben Sitzbad ist zu laut. Betten riechen zu stark. Lebensmitt nicht alle gekühlt.
Location: Weit weg von Touristenattraktionen. Sozial schwache Gegend. Metro 5-10 Minuten zu Fuss.
Wir hatten für mehrere Tage ein Doppelzimmer im Cinemusic Hotel gebucht. Die Zimmer sind so knapp geschnitten wie gerade noch ein Doppelbett hinein passt. Die Einrichtung selbst ist im modernen internationalen Stil gehalten mit dunklen Holzfarben. Die Hotelbetten rochen sehr stark nach Weichspüler. In vielen dutzend Hotels in meinem Leben habe ich das noch nie erlebt, wirklich unangenehm! (Nach Wechsel Bettbezug blieb Problem identisch.) Schon der Rezeptionsbereich ist sehr klein gehalten. Der angebliche Barbereich mit Essensautomat ist großzügiger geschnitten. Er war während unseres Aufenthaltes im Juni jedoch nie für uns sichtbar genutzt worden. Er liegt nah an einzelnen Hotelzimmern. Der Frühstücksbereich ist nicht klimatisiert. Lebensmittel für das Frühstück werden trotzdem nicht alle im Kühlschrank gelagert, sondern werden nur hinter hochgeklappten Metallplatten in der Hitze verwahrt. Das kleine Wasserbecken zum Sitzen auf dem Dach ist neben der Klimaanlage. Der Lärm macht den Aufenthalt im Sitzbecken wenig attraktiv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice! Creatively designed hotel, perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Elegant breakfast, nice terrace Location Design and comfort Rain shower with Dove shampoo (better than cheap products everywhere else)
Cons: The design of the first room and the ventilation could be improved (I am certain that this was an exception and all other rooms are much better)
Location: 7 mins from metro (re di roma) and trainstation (Tuscolano). Many shops and resturants are a small walk away.
We spent two nights at this hotel as a part of our honeymoon travel. We were welcomed by a friendly employee but checked in pretty late so we had to go into the last available room. The design of that room was a bit unusual (Only an opaque glass door between the toilette and the room) and this has had a small effect on how the room smells and the privacy. I should emphasise, the layout was creative and the room had a lovely balcony were we could enjoy sitting outside and reading a book. On the following day we spoke to the staff about the issue of the bathroom and were offered another room, which was awesome! It was equally creatively designed and comfortable, while being well ventilated and had a regular big bathroom with a nice shower. The balcony was here a lovely addition to the room as well.. I loved it! The room offered anything else we wanted, a small bar, even nice toothbrushes! very practical if you forgot to pack yours :) I would certainly come back and recommend it for others
4 out of 5
by ilan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights... had an excellent time staying at this hotel; was ideal for getting around to do the sight seeing as it was less then a 5 minute walk to the 24 hour metro subway station. The entire holiday was brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to get the metro station, restaurants, and train station.
5 out of 5
by Gérard from Lyon

Idéal pour visiter

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien situé à Rome pour la visite de la ville à pied...bonnes prestations