Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Even though i stayed in a non-smoking room, I could feel smoke inside and in the corridors.
Hotel is within walking distance from a metro station. My room was nice and clean. Full breakfast was included and the food was good. It was a pleasant stay. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Globus - very poor

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a many years ago and it was nice. This time the area had gone downhill and was not pleasant. The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. When we checked in we were greeted with a very rude "What?!". Rooms were not cleaned until very late in the day which was inconvenient. There was an issue with their drains and the room smelt of drains the entire time. We complained but the issue was not resolved. Overall, one of the worst hotels I have stayed in and it was not a good advert for the best Western brand!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel but unhelpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We recently stated 2 nights in this hotel. Although clean and rooms adequate our experience was let down by unhelpful and unfriendly staff. If your stay is to sight see around Rome then the location is not ideal - it is a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro and then several stops to reach the main train station and several more to reach the main tourist sights . There are also no restaurants close to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Comfy rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was of great size, X 2 double beds , had a bath, fridge, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities . Location was near a metro, 10 min walk, felt safe Breakfast was great lots of options of food ,hot and cold . The staff were friendly and helpful Reception staff were great
5 out of 5
by michael from Salt Lake City

Great location and an awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, the bunk beds were a nice option, the breakfast was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Fredrick from USA

Comfy in Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 5 (older children) for a 3-night stay. Air conditioning saved us from the heat! Breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety (especially for US tourists). Luggage storage was very helpful as we had a late afternoon departure. Staff was friendly. Room was not remarkable, but comfortable. Rooms are not very soundproof as we heard neighboring rooms' discussions (unintelligible) but during the EUROCUP match (ITA vs. DEU), it was rather loud. [If ITA would've won, we anticipated not getting much sleep.] Hotel is a little ways from the historic center, but the Metro was only about a 9-min walk away. A bit noisy at night from street traffic.
5 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naushad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels