Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great western Artdeco Rome

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Well postioned near the metro or half an hour walk to the colosseum.
Cons: There's nothing that needs to be improved maybe the female staff be abit more friendly
Location: Plenty of restaurants and one bar that stands out was the good fellas really good atmosphere friendly staff speak English and food is good too.
My first time in Rome and it was amazing I took my wife for her 30th birthday and she loved everything from the ancient ruins to the ice cream and pasta , her favourite was St. Peter's basilica, took over 100 pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

A hotel well located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Antiques compared to modern equipment. Staff good mannered and helpful. Restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This is close to the Termini....but thats about it. Its about a 20min walk to everything so you really need to take a cab everywhere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The internet only works in the lobby and bathroom of my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

close to transport links

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: friendly
Cons: Not ideal for people with mobility difficulties as the lift in up one flight of stairs
Location: nice restaurants and mini markets and close to the metro and termini links
the hotel made us feel very welcome and it was in a great location to get around Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Walking Distance to Main Attractio

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff
Location: everything was 10-15 minutes walking distance
Very friendly staff, looked after us very well gave us great information and recommendations. During our stay I got the flu, the hotel staff really looked after me and ensured I was comfortable and hydrated. I must also say a big thank you to both the front desk managers - they were great, very polite, very informative - great asset to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

gut gelegenes hotel, preis Leistung ok

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: frühstück war gut
Cons: minibar ausstattung
Location: im Botschaftsviertel, ca 5 minuten fussläufig zum Hauptbahnhof, termini
gutes hotel zum besuchen der Hauptattraktionen von rom, lage ist recht ruhig, einige gute restaurants in der nähe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage, nur wenige Schritte vom HBH
Cons: Zimmer winzig, keinesfalls "4" Sterne Standard, z. T. sehr hellhörig, Frühstück gg. geringen Aufpreis - ok., aber keine Abwechslung,
Location: weitestgehend alles fußläufig zu erreichen, Supermarkt und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
Kurzurlaub Rom, Touristenabzocke bei Bustour (hop on/off), völlig überbewertet > nicht zu empfehlen
3 out of 5
by Venus from Barre, VT

A nice hotel stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the bottom level, and there was no elevator, which was a problem when we were carrying our heavy luggage up and down. There was a restaurant on-site, but it didn't really interest my kids, so we went to the several of the neighboring restaurants, which had more variety and were less expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

When in Rome

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the carpet in your lobby, it is thread bare and torn in some areas and makes a bad first impression.
Location: Quiet,clean,safe area. 20 min walk from Termini bus drop off from airport and train station.
Loved the decor of this sweet property. Art Deco touches everywhere. Very quiet and safe street with two embassy's across the street. Police presence keep this street exceptionally safe 24hrs a day. The deep tub was a welcome treat after very long flight and long walk from bus station with bags.( beware if you have mobility issues( the tub is very deep to). I would recommend a corner room if you want a bit more square footage and wider windows. Our AC was pretty much useless but we were able to sleep with open window and bathroom window open for continual airflow. An issue I would not want to deal with in the summer and fall in Rome. Breakfast was an extra 3 € but was very good. Hot dishes ( eggs,ham,potatoes) , pastries, cold cuts,cheese,toast,fruit,yoghurt. Something for everyone. Italian coffee on request otherwise you are getting industrial concentrated instant bev😝 staff were very helpful and welcoming. FYI: Tourist tax is on average per night ,per person, €3 for 1-2 star hotels €6-8€ if property is 3 stars or more.