Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
Location: Termini is 11 min walk
The location is good and the hotel is close to the metro station (10 min walk). The staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great stay!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stayed at the Best Western Art Deco hotel for about 3 days in early July 2017. The staff were courteous, the room was an adequate size and the washroom & shower were pretty darn great as far as Italian washrooms go! The location was very central and the breakfast was quite impressive too! The staff in the restaurant area tended to my gluten intolerance and were quite pleasant! Overall, it was a great stay! Grazie Mille!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay at Best Western Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay here again. Only downside was that there was only one power point. Had to take off the plug for the tv if more than one electric item was being used otherwise would have given top ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Comfortable hotel with great air-con and breakfast

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Air-con that, unlike most hotels, was actually cold. Excellent buffet breakfast. All staff very friendly, although knowledge of English was variable
Cons: The need to use 2 separate lifts to get to floor 5 and above. One WiFi code could have been provided for the whole stay, but not all staff aware.
Location: A bit out of the way, although a Metro station is about 5 minutes away.
A trouble-free 5 day stay. Although fairly handy for the mainline station, it's a long walk or public transport to get to the tourist attractions. Weather was in high 20s/low 30s so coming back to air-con that worked properly was bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm Amongst the Rush of Rome

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cozy, comfortable, food and service
Cons: Front line personnel
Location: Central to all transportation ie: Main Train Station, tour buses, local buses .... Amenities like shopping, car rentals, restaurants, etc ....
Hotel is clean and comfortable .... Preparation, quality and quantity of food is exceptional, especially the breakfast, inexpensive, plenty of variety, the coffee served to your table is very aromatic and tastes fantastic and is served with steamed milk on the side .... The servers, Michela and Fabio are delightful and very attentive to your needs .... The majority of personnel are extremely helpful and genuine in their commitment to help you, in particular Dominique, who manages the front desk, a true professional with a wonderful and kind disposition .... There is one individual, Gianluca who also manages the front desk that is impersonal and reacts as if your requests or queries are disturbing him, a trait I had noted on multiple occasions with other travellers/customers, a trait that would effect the overall rating of the hotel ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Good breakfast Good price Ok hotel - room small & basic but clean
4 out of 5
by Michal

Good location, nice deco, room a bit small

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is 10 mins walk from Termini train station. It is clean and really nicely decorated. Single room was rather small for a 4-star hotel but the bed was quite big (not a double bed but not a 90 cm one neither). Good value for money and can be recommended for 1-3 nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Might as well have a special architectural theme

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks to the helpful staff from two Americans who really don't speak a word of Italian. Great location Great breakfast. Just because you put it all out doesn't mean I have to eat it all, but I would like to. Bathroom was pretty tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma, Italy

Reception person seem like is not willing to help

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
When we got there, something happen with our reservation about number of guests instead of 2 was for 1 and he almost made me leave the hotel with my wife around 10:30 because there is some law about quantity of people per room, he told us to do a new reservation, we were about to leave then he decide to offer us for 30 euro more per night to add my wife and we decided to stay since it was to late to go outside and try to find another room, definitely not going back to this one there is some people in Italy that they just don't want to help you on anything they always had a bad attitude terrible for a country that depends on tourism!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Great hotel: Quiet, Comfortable, Well Located

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the quietness, the terrific breakfast for just 5 Euro! Dominque (front desk) is great; Michela (restaurant) is terrific.
Cons: Two things: Elevator is small; a second one is needed to floor 5. It's smaller. (Adds to the charm!) Internet passwords change daily - slight pain.
Location: Very close to the Termini station for travel very easy. Trimani Wine Bar is right around the corner. Go there. Easy get to the Hop On Hop Off Bus.
We arrived at the hotel before the check in time and our room was ready, because they had upgraded us to a suite. It's room 504, and if you stay here I would request the room. Beautiful sitting area with a terrace off it that allowed us to have a quiet time in the late afternoon drinking wine into the early evening. While the view is not terrific, it offers a perfect Italian atmosphere. The bed, again was king size, which is exactly what we wanted. The bed made for a very restful sleep. The shower in the bathroom was terrific with a sliding shower head that made adjusting it for me at 6 feet and my wife at 5"2" perfect. The staff were terrific. I would give the overall rating a 4.8.