Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
excellent hotel. very easy to get to a train station and plenty of amenities in the local area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: they made us wait till 2pm for checkin,clearly the hotel was not fully booked.
Location: beach is 15 minutes away,otherwise not much going on.
close to airport,after driving for over 3 hours we wanted a hotel close to airport without going into Rome.about 15 minute drive to beaches,town was dead in late september.we did find a good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but terrible location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Very far from airport. Nothing to do nearby.
The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Nothing fancy. However, we booked this hotel because Expedia identified it as a hotel close to the airport. When we arrived at the train station we quickly learned that this was not the case. We could not find a taxi that was willing to drive us there. After about 30 minutes they located a "local" taxi driver that agreed to take us for 70 euros. As it turns out it took us 50 minutes from the train station to the hotel. The location of this hotel was misleading. So we ended up spending an additional 140 euros on taxis when our goal was to avoid a drive from central Rome. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to the airport. I think Expedia should consider a more accurate description of the hotel location. The hotel staff indicated that we were not the only tourist that had booked it for the same reason only to be hugely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This Hotel is not near the Airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It has standard clean small rooms.
Location: This hotel is not near the Airport. It is in a residential/industrial suburban area and there is nothing to do around it. Can't really go out.
I reserved a room in this hotel for last night of stay in Rome since Expedia listed it as being near the Airport (6.5 miles) from which I was to fly out the next morning. It turned out that this hotel is in fact about 17 miles from the Airport in a somewhat residential neighborhood. It took me a while to get to the airport and it cost me much more to get from city center to this hotel and then to airport the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front office public relation officer, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel, it's really a pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction regarding our structure. We are sorry if during your reservation the informations regarding our position weren't clear enough to allow you to choose the best option your stay. Even if a rented car it's for sure the best option, we can arrange at any time good rate private transportation with us, or else there's a bus stop or a light train near the hotel in order to get to the first metro station, and then to the city center in a cheaper way. Looking forward to see you again, we wish you a pleasant day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chester County, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to FCO

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We picked this hotel based on a need to get to FCO for a morning flight. It met all of our needs. Excellent hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Marco - Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are very proud to check your satisfaction through your feedback, we work really hard to always fulfill your expectations. Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Only stayed one night, room was clean, hotel staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Many thanks for your review, we are glad to check your satisfaction ad we're looking forward to serve you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
There was a nice hotel restaurant with several more within 3 min walking. There was a super market about 500 meters down the road. It took about 40 to drive to the middle of the city. Lot of streets parking available. The hotel also has gated parking under the hotel for 5 euro per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are very pleased to certify your satisfaction through this review, we hope to have you again as our guest in order to fulfill again your expectation. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: the layout and cleanliness
Cons: the air conditioning was a bit noisy and too cold
Location: I did not have a chance to go out.
the hotel was pleasant, clean, comfortable. I wish it had lunch as well not only dinner. the lady at the reception by the name Valentina was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant it was a pleasure to meet her, especially after having to deal with Veronica. the lady at the reception by the name Veronica should not be in the position to deal with people, i had to call her 5 times from the cruiseship in order to get advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, We are really sorry about the misunderstanding occurred with our front office, we tried our best to satisfy your request. As for air conditioning, fan speed and temperature can be easily adjusted with the control panel in every room. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -- but NOT near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I booked this hotel as I was going to be in Rome just for one night -- I flew in from Sicily and then was flying out to the US the next morning. Based on the map of the hotel's location - I was under the impression that it was near the hotel. It wasn't. It was a 45 minute taxi ride both ways - costing 48-58 Euro each way. The hotel is perfectly fine -- a standard hotel. I found that the overnight front desk agent was not pleasant -- it felt as if I was inconveniencing him by wanting to check in/ask questions, but the next morning, the front desk agent was extremely nice and helpful. Overall, nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Breakfast not fantastic, very basic.

Posted May 29, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Some of the staff wee not as helpful as others. It is quite a journey into Rome. It was a bus and metro trip. The last bus back was 8pm so needed to leave Rome around 6:30 to get the last bus.