Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Très bon hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Bon hôtel, bien placé. La station de métro est au bout de la rue (20min pour se rendre a Termini),et le centre historique à moins de 20 min à pieds. Ne passez surtout pas à côté du petit dej, il vaut très largement ses 2€.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel near a Metro station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast for 2 Euros. Spectacular view of city from breakfast room. Good room, Wi-Fi, television.
Cons: The safe in the room didn't work. Some hot water issues.
Location: A 5-minute walk to the San Giovanni Metro station. There are many restaurants and bakeries in the vicinity.
Everything went well - check-in, check-out, etc. Excellent breakfast, good room and bed. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

roman holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It has good transport links.
Cons: The lift is slow and beeps if four get in, so to get to floor eight for meals and back is frustrating and same on exit
Location: You can walk to Rome centre in twenty five minutes or take the metro ten minutes up the road. We took a taxi to the catacombs fifteen minute journey
Great city this was my fourth visit .Walked nine miles one day in thirty degree heat to see the sites. We had plenty of beer stops on route along with our two sons we all loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Nice hotel close to the San Giovani Metro station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was not included, but a full breakfast was available for a very nomimal fee. They also offer a free glass of wine each evening.
Location: We were located 3 blocks from the metro station which rode thoughout the city to see all the sights. Very safe neighborhood with some high end shops.
Hotel was very modern, bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. Elevator was very small and there are several steps before you get to the elevator. Would be difficult if you had a prblem with luggage and stairs. Bathroom is extremely narrow, but highly functional for one person to use at a time. Good shelving for putting toiletries in the bathroom. Refrigerator in the room was handy. Lots of mirrors and plenty of strage place for bags and clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel lobby is on the third floor. Small elevator to lobby and only 3 person elevator to other floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very clean rooms. Ideal location considering price point!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
très bon le personel est très a l'ècoute et parle plutot bien le français
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Complimentary aperitivo drink and food on arrival or the next evening.
Cons: The lifts are small and only have a 3 person capacity despite the notice for 4.
Location: San Giovarni in Laternum basilicata and the Scala Santa are 5 minutes up the road. Some local shops and eateries with a good bus service to the centre
The hotel provided all we needed with particularly helpful staff. The 8th floor breakfast room gave spectacular views across the city as we ate a really good continental breakfast for only €2 each. This included free nespresso coffee. Very quiet, blacked out bedroom. Small but we'll appointed rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Practical place to stay at night in Rome

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Close to metro , could improve breakfast , nice welcome gesture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean room, nice hotel close to major attractions and restaurants, great price