Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Complimentary aperitivo drink and food on arrival or the next evening.
Cons: The lifts are small and only have a 3 person capacity despite the notice for 4.
Location: San Giovarni in Laternum basilicata and the Scala Santa are 5 minutes up the road. Some local shops and eateries with a good bus service to the centre
The hotel provided all we needed with particularly helpful staff. The 8th floor breakfast room gave spectacular views across the city as we ate a really good continental breakfast for only €2 each. This included free nespresso coffee. Very quiet, blacked out bedroom. Small but we'll appointed rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Practical place to stay at night in Rome

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Close to metro , could improve breakfast , nice welcome gesture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean room, nice hotel close to major attractions and restaurants, great price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a nice area of Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It's close to the metro and also have some supermarkets in the area and local cafe/bar for food. There is a nice restaurant there as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel in Rome.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dark for extensive reading in the evenings, it would be great to add more lights.
Location: Several spectacular churches and two metro stops are short walks away. Longer scenic walks bring you to Colosseo, Trastevere, etc.
This is a great hotel with an excellent location and spectacular views. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the price is very good, especially given the excellent location. The buffet breakfast is great and inexpensive, and it is served in a cafeteria with a spectacular view of Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hallo waren wir eigentlich überrascht .es war alles ganz toll ;Frühstück war ausreichend ,personal waren super nett 300 Meter fern von Metro waren wir in kürzeste Zeit in Zentrum und uberall gewesen.es hat uns riesig spass gemacht wenn ich nochmal hin fliegen würde , werde nochmal für diesen Hotel entscheiden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Größe der Zimmer / Bad, Hotelpersonal, Frühstücksraum
Cons: Der Aufzug ist etwas eng und es ist nur einer vorhanden für 8 Stockwerke. Die Fenster könnten etwas better isoliert sein.
Location: ca. 30 Gehminuten bis Kolloseum, sonst gute Anbindung an ÖPNV
Das Hotel liegt ca. 7 Gehminuten von der Metrostation San Giovanni entfernt, vor dem Hotel hält außerdem ein Bus mit direkter Verbindung zum Kolloseum. Die Gegend um das Hotel ist nicht besonders spektakulär, aber als Ausgangspunkt gut für Stadterkundungen durch die Anbindung. Supermarkt, Banken u.a. sind in der Nähe. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich und die Zimmer (zumindest die Komfortzimmer) sind praktisch eingerichtet mit einen großzügigem Bad und teilweise sogar Balkon. Sauberkeit völlig in Ordnung. Allerdings ist es gerade zur Hauptstraße hinaus manchmal etwas laut. Ansonsten verfügt das Hotel über keine zusätzlichen Einrichtungen. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und für den Preis vollkommen ok (die Aussicht vom Frühstücksraum im 8. Stock ist schon sehr nett). Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel für einen Stadtaufenthalt mit top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Espoo, Finland

Nice stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks ugly from outside but luckily inside everything is fine. There are two tiny elevators that sometimes takes a long time to come so we end up using stars a lot. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to elderly people or people with limited mobility. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean and toilet also very nice. In the mornings there were a lot of noice from the corridors during breakfast hours. Otherwise the hotel was peaceful. The surrounding area is nice. It's a bit far from the tourist sites but all the restaurants are for local people so it's much easier to find decent food in decent prices. There are also some nice aperativo places around. Would recommend this hotel overall and we enjoyed the location very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OTTIMO SOGGIORNO

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
OTTIMO HOTEL 3 STELLE PARAGONABILE AD UN BUON 4 STELLE PERSONALE CORTESE ED EFFICIENTE BUONA COLAZIONE BEN FORNITA DA MEZZI PUBBLICI E DUE FERMATE DEL METRO A POCA DISTANZA UNICA PECCA LA RUMOROSITÀ' DELLA MIA STANZA, CHE AFFACCIAVA SULLA STRADA, SINO A TARDA SERA.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Sao Jose dos Campos

Hotel muito honesto e com ótimo custo-benefício.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi muito boa deste o check-in, serviço bem honesto e condizente com o contratado. Café da manhã é espetacular com adicional de apenas 2 euros ao valor da diária. O quarto single é bem honesto para 1 pessoa, com armário, cofre, mesa de trabalho, chaleira elétrica com café e chá, banheiro em tamanho ideal, ar condicionado controlável, serviço de quarto diário, frigobar, TV. Limpeza no nível padrão, ou seja, nunca limpam bem embaixo das camas e dos móveis, mas no meu caso não estava tão empoeirado, estava até que aceitável. O isolamento acústico do quarto foi bem aceitável. No meu caso, fiquei em quarto virado para os fundos do hotel no sétimo andar. Dava para ouvir as sirenes na rua, mas nada que atrapalhasse o descanso ou o sono. Em relação aos quartos vizinho somente ouvia barulho quando batiam ou derrubavam algo, mas nada fora do normal. Para mim, o isolamento foi bem aceitável e não atrapalhou em absolutamente nada. O atendimento da recepção foi muito bom em todas as ocasiões. Quando fiz o checkout solicitei ajuda no balcão para chamar um taxi confiável e em 3 minutos já havia chegado como previsto. Tudo muito honesto. O hotel ainda oferece serviço de levar xícaras de café no quarto 24h sem cobrar nada por isso. Realmente um ótimo custo-benefício.