Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wrong choice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I picked the hotel. Because it was close to the airport. But getting to and from the airport then into room was cost prohibitive. If I had it to do over I would have spent more to stay in Rome. Staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. The manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Stopover hotel when flying through Rome airpor

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location close to the airport
Cons: The rooms are rather simple---but the price is right.
Location: We did not have time to explore the area.
We reserved a room at the Best Western Riviera coming and going through Rome's main airport. The price was reasonable and the shuttle to and from the airport was only about $6 each way, much cheaper than going into Rome. The breakfast was not fancy but more than adequate---and tasty. The front desk was helpful. We had a bit of a problem finding a restaurant for dinner later in the evening but finally did get a good pizza about a block from the hotel. Overall, for the price it was a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you for your review. The manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tidy, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. Room was very clean and comfortable - nothing fancy, but adequate to get a good night's sleep and a shower before flying out of FCO. Convenient continental breakfast at hotel. Airport shuttle for about $5 pp.
Cons: The neighborhood appeared a little run down, but seemed safe overall.
Location: The hotel is just up the block from a beach with a nice walking path that runs along it. Restaurants are along the path - convenient and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thanks for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel 10 min drive from FCO airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel was nice. It's close to the beach and some good restaurants. The shuttle costs 6 euro per person one way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I always love Best Western.
Location: Walking distance to beach and lots of restaurants.
Close to the airport, walking distance to beach, and free breakfast. Also offers shuttle to the airport for 12 euros per person. The only hidden thing is most hotels charge city tax that is not included in what you have paid Expedia. Just caution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel at a good price!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but location is key. Near the airport and a 5 minute walk to the beach and a fantastic seafood restaurant! Very helpful English speaking staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. The manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the quiet area, and closeness to the beach. The shuttle buses cost the same whether you are next to the airport, or not.
Cons: The rooms were dated.
Location: A nice quiet location close to the water and the airport. Several good fish and pizza restaurants nearby.
The first room we saw was dreary, but were changed to a room with a nice balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is very clean. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was professional and on time. Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by The manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location, staff, room cleanliness and size, price
Cons: I thought everything was just fine.
Location: This hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, in a quiet location, across from the beach. There are many restaurants nearby as well.
Our room was clean and spacious, with a large balcony overlooking the sea as well. Hotel staff was very helpful. The location is perfect, across from the beach with lots of restaurants nearby. We didn't experience any traffic noise from either airplanes or cars. We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel; the shuttle was on time. The staff called us a taxi for our trip to the airport the next morning, which also was on time. For the price, this hotel is a true bargain.We would definitely stay here again. It was a nice ending to our Italy trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
First time , good choice. quite and clean. good time and weather too. I recommanded
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, Thanks for your review.