Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from UK

''Escape the hustle and bustle''

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff
Cons: There was only one restaurant in the vicinity and the hotel provided snacks only
Location: Quite a trek to the centre of the city but situated close to the lovely Borghese Gardens which encouraged walking in the fresh air
The hotel is situated in a largely residential area of Rome, so be prepared for a walk into the city! Finding the shortcuts, using public transport or driving is a must! However, it was nice to escape the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the reception staff. The exterior of the hotel was covered in scaffolding but the interior was very well presented. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little over heated! All in all, a very pleasant hotel amid a city renowned for chaos and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Tasteful decor and friendly staff.
Cons: The worst sandwich I have had for 5 euros. 2 small pieces of dry bread with a couple of pieces of salami in there and that's it!
A little bit far from public transport unless you get to know the busses, in which case there is a bus stop very close by. Very tastefully decorated inside, nice rooms, nice staff. A good hotel if you're not daunted by having to find your way around and the staff are very helpful. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent knowledgeable staff with great English!

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: the staff
Location: a bit of a walk from the central part of rome, but right beside the park and a beautiful upscale residential area
I have stayed at many hotels in Rome and this was the best, with amazing value for the money. The front desk staff were more than helpful and spoke wonderful english. They provided me with maps, bus routes, and directions with time estimates to all the major destinations. The kitchen and breakfast staff were also incredible and even provided me with some treats one evening when i had a sweet tooth - free of charge! Excellent hotel and I will definitely make this my go-to for when I'm in Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Great Place

Posted Oct 31, 2011
This was our second stay and that was 2 years ago and to our surprise when we checked in they remembered us from our last stay. We enjoyed our stay the previous time and enjoyed it just as much this time. The staff are very polite and helpful and always ready with a smile. The room we had was clean and had every thing we needed or requested. Breakfast is more than adequate. It lasted us until the evening meal. The area surrounding the hotel we found to be very pleasant. We will be returning 2012 for our next visit to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ARUBA

ROME BEST WESTERN RIVOLI

Posted Sep 13, 2011
THE LAST DAY THE HOTEL DON'T HAVE CURRENT WATER FOR ABOUT HALF DAY OR MORE . (TERRIFIC YOU NOW). AND THE AIR CONDITION DON'T WORK TOO, BUT THIS IS A STANDART IN EUROPE HOTEL'S
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Karina

Posted Jun 25, 2011
The hotel was not exactly near any major areas of Rome, however there is a bus stop across the street (#52) that will take you directly to the Trevi Fountain area. The hotel was kind enough to give my husband and I a free ticket for the bus, but we quickly found out that the bus driver doesn't even check the tickets so we pretty much traveled for free back and forth each day. The actual room was great! Very spacious and had a very big patio. AC was working great, and bed was comfy. There is a computer in the lobby area which you can use the internet for free as well. Overall, I would recommend you to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2010
Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff were very friendly. We knew beforehand that the location was a bit out of the way - in a residential area in the north of the city (the local area seemed quite nice, but nothing specific there for a tourist). As we had got a good deal on the hotel price, we used taxis to get in and out of the city centre - 10 euros for the journey, and an entertaining experience of seeing how people drive in Rome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK.

Excellent Base for a Holiday.

Posted Sep 23, 2010
My wife and I were delighted with this hotel. We travel to Rome every year and have had varied hotel experiences. This was the best of its kind. Attractively furnished and comfortable with adequately sized room and bathrooms all of which have balconies. Good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon, free internet, nice bar and friendly staff. Those who know Rome well will be familiar with the triumphant manner with which the word 'No' is often delivered there. I don't think the word 'No' existed in the vocabulary of the staff of this hotel. It was 'Yes' to everything. The neighbourhood of Parioli is Rome's Kensington and access to the centre is easy by bus which stops outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2010
This hotel was very nice. It was a decent sized room, with a nice balcony. Breakfast was provided and was perfectly acceptable. We splurged a bit on the last part of our trip and spent more on this hotel than we did for the other parts of our trip, but it was nice and worth it. Finding the hotel was a bit tricky. The sign was on the main roadway but you had to actually walk about a block down the side street to get to the hotel entrance. Once we figured that out, there was no issue. The neighborhood was very nice and pretty. Beautiful trees with blooming flowers along the sidewalks and great restaurants within walking distance that we ate at. My favorite part was the cleaning service would put my daughter's stuffed animals on the bed once they made it and when we got back it was nice to see them set up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Not impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2010
This hotel is very basic in many ways. The rooms are small and not as clean as one would expect. Breakfast buffet is very limited and although there are waiting staff it is totally self service without direction. Customer service was not a priority. On booking I particularly mentioned I was travelling with an elderly person and therefore needed to be in reasonable walking distances of the main attractions. The hotel is not very near any main attractions and one really needs to use public transport especially ar night. Overall the hotel was very disappointing and not worthy of 4*, I would see this hotel more in the 2* range.