Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Miles from anything.
Described as being "in a shopping district". Not at all. Overall not too bad. The staff were less than helpful. We asked many times about joining our tour (we arrived a day ahead of our tour with the aim of joining the next day). We were were met with blank looks and "no tours here" responses. The tour arrived at the hotel the next day, we weren't informed (despite more questioning), as result we missed an entire day sight-seeing in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Reynaldo from Augsburg

Best Western Hotel Roma tor Vergata

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for five days in Best Western hotel and we've enjoyed the place. Good breakfast buffe, smallfree wi-fi, clean room. nice excercise room and a small but. clean swimming pool.I highly recommend this hotel for the people who wanted to see Rome and the Vatican City. The hotel is near the Metro train station and is about 30 minutes away from Rome. Train ticket cost 1 euro and fifty cent, one way.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel, look closer to town

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This hotel is definitely run down and needs a major overhaul
4 out of 5
by Savvas from athens

highly recommended hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Breakfast was perfect and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The transportation was easy to reach,even when the hotel was not too close to the center of the city. I would definitely choose the same hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Isle of man

Great hotel, great service, confusing transits

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really pleasant stay, the staff were wonderful, only got slightly confused as to where the bus stop was, those of you that do decide to use this hotel, make sure that you don't wait for the number 20 bus by cambellotti bus stop, wait on the opposite side outside the church. When you get into anagnina (connects to the metro) remember to buy your ticket which will get you anywhere in Rome, if staying for 3 days or a week it is between €16-€24. I definitely recommend this hotel but don't watch the TV unless you know Italian
1 out of 5
by Alireza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandeep from Naas, Ireland

Hotel that goes the extra mile!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Check in to the hotel was very efficient, fast and professional with very little waiting required. The room was clean, very comfortable beds with a nice balcony. Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. The pool was clean and very welcoming during the hot August weather. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the neighbourhood appears a bit dubious, but I would like to give all credit to the staff(Cristina at Reception) who offered their shuttle to the nearest metro station during the day, and to her colleague who offered the same service (free of cost) in the night when we were departuring with our baggage and a tired daughter. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant experience. The only drawback is that the hotel is a bit far from home, but it is well compensated with the service and room rate.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Rexburg, Idaho, USA

Nice Place to Stay in Rome

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed several days at this nice hotel on the outskirts of Rome. Everyone there is very nice and they have a great breakfast and swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
To be honest it was a nice hotel the breakfast they serve is really nice however the downside is that it's an hour or more away from the airport and also an hour away from Rome