Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient and comfy

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: No fuss service
Location: close to Fiumicino.
Even a late arrival was not problems, check in great. Room good too. Restaurant still open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient, close to Fiumicino.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Excellent service, comfortable room. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aeroport

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Il y a tout ce qu'il faut: resto, piscine, navette vers l'aeroport, wifi...
Cons: Apprendre le sourire aux chauffeurs de le navette!
Parfait pour un transit car tout près de l'aéroport Fiumicino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

1 nighter to get plane early in morning

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: close to airport..modern
Cons: rooms are small but that's common in Europe
Location: close to airport and that's all that matters
The hotel is easy to find, close to the airport, and comfortable...rooms are samll but OK. The restaurant was good. Perfect for the purpose of making an early flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, convenient, and great AC.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Good location, take a walk about a mile down to the shore, good restaurants along the way. AC was a welcome change from hotels in Rome for early flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

It was ok. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The outside areas (pool, etc.) were nice.
Location: Near the airport.
The lobby, pool area, and outside lounge area were modern and updated. The room, however, was not. It didn't look like it had been renovated in 20 years. Ugly wallpaper, linens, basically a little on the tacky side. It worked for the one night we needed it for. I was surprised how expensive the airport shuttle was. I think it was 11-12 euros per person. For my family, that really added up. A taxi would have been cheaper. It wasn't far from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Firecrackers?

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was closer to the airport than hotels in the center of the city.
Cons: Maybe a warning to guests that the hotel was being taken over by a child's party?
Location: Zi Pina was great for dinner and there were lots of other places within walking distance if you don't mind walking a bit down to the pier.
The goal was to get a hotel close to the airport for an overnight layover. It's only 7 euro from airport to hotel, but it's 20 euro to get back to the airport, and there's a charge for the hotel shuttle too, but it didn't run early enough for us. We were excited about having a pool, but it was a little pool and reserved for a child's birthday all afternoon. When we came back from dinner that same party had the outside bar area reserved. Then when we were trying to sleep they started setting off firecrackers and lighting flying lanterns, some of which caught fire and crash landed back in the hotel parking lot. Not the end of the world, but not what we signed up for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
For a quick overnight before a flight it was fine, room AC wasn't working very well and annoying motion sensor light by bathroom makes no sense lighting up the whole room when one person uses the bathroom in the middle of the night. But staff very responsive to our needs including arranging a 4am taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Albergo confortevole, personale professionale, ristorante buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R. Dean from San Diego

Nice Hotel for short layover

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel for 1 night between travel days and found it to be a nice place, with an outstanding breakfast. The rooms are typically European small, but clean. Overall the hotel is recommended with the one exception that the shuttle between the hotel and airport costs 6 euros p/p each way and is located at the FAR end of the airport and hard to find. Previous reviews and hotel online information says it is only a short walk, but it is longer than that.