Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal touch

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Every thing is great. It is fabulous 3 days stay. They made copies of our passport information page and send my niece a fruit basket on her birthday while we were there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troisdorf

Sehr gutes Hotel direkt am Vatikan

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage direkt am Vatikan, Metro in ca. 500 m Entfernung, trotzdem ruhig gelegen!
Cons: Die Duschen könnten etwas geräumiger sein.
Location: Wie bereits erwähnt direkt am Vatikan, bis zum Eingang des Vatikanmuseum ca. 500 m, Metro ebenfalls schnell zu erreichen.
Bereits zum zweiten mal in den letzten drei Jahren haben wir im Spring House Station gemacht. Diesmal gleich für 8 Übernachtungen. Einiges hatte sich gegenüber unserem letzten Aufenthalt verändert. So ist der Bar und der Frühstücksbereich erheblich vergrößert worden, ausserdem ist eine Aussenterasse dazu gekommen. Das Hotel selber ist relativ klein, auch die Doppelzimmer sind keine Raumwunder, aber völlig ausreichend für einen entspannten Aufenthalt.Das Personal ist freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit, wer, wie ich , kein Italienisch spricht kommt mit Englisch wunderbar klar. Alles in allem eine klare Empfehlung. Sollten wir noch einen Rom Trip planen, dann nur im Spring House!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Recently stayed in the Spring House Hotel, Best Western. On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well situated for the Vatican. Room was amazing and garden area was such a plus, especially when keeping 3 children entertained. Hotel was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un autre Best Western de grande classe

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Les chambres, le décor et la localisation.
Cons: Rien de particulier.
Location: Un saut de puce du Vatican avec ses miséreux qui sont des grands comédiens.
Les Best Western en Europe ne déçoivent jamais. Celui-ci offre de grandes chambres et le déjeuner est impeccable. Rien à voir avec les BW de l'Amérique du Nord. Il est situé à 8 minutes de l'entrée du Musée du Vatican. Notre excursion guidée avec Alexandra de Viator Tour était génial. Bien que le Musée soit un méchant bric à brac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly hotel close to Vatican

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean air conditioned and all staff were friendly. The hotel was accommodating and even had a little gym!
The hotel was modern and nothing was a problem. My coeliac daughter had a gluten free breakfast provided every morning. It was great to go off for a day sightseeing knowing we all had breakfast! Anything you asked the staff was never a problem, even ordering taxis for a night out. They all spoke perfect English. The hotel was air conditioned and clean and a maid did our room every day. There was complimentary bottles of water every day in our fridge. Hotel Was few minutes from the Vatican and we could walk to the coliseum ( about hour) through all the beautiful streets in Rome. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near Vatican Museum

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: good location, clean rooms. nice breakfast buffet
Cons: soundproof , have tv sound come through front- speakers so others in the next room aren't affected by it
Location: Vatican City, Museum, Basilica of St Peter right around the corner. Castle Of St Angelo is close.
Stayed here for several days. Good location for the Metro - Cipro Station not far. Plus several good restaurants, pizza places nearby. Had a queen bed with balcony so we watched people coming and going for several hours late in the evening. The shower is small, however, the only negative here. The smaller rooms are very narrow with a twin bed but with a window that opens and the minibar was free for this room. The breakfast buffet is good with plenty of options. WIFI is good here as well. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They ordered a car for us to return to the F. Airport. Cost of 55 Euros. Took 1/2 hour at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mana Radofa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to be able to help you enjoy your stay in our beautiful city. We are indeed right in the center of the city, which is very convenient to discover Rome, we are very closed to the Vatican city and you can easily access all of the attractions either by walk or by the convenient public transportation. We are pleased that you did appreciate our buffet. We chose the breakfast products very carefully, they are all quality food with also fresh pastries and croissants but also cooked and salt food. A good Italian breakfast with espresso and cappuccino is just perfect to start the day in Rome. breakfast with espresso and cappuccino is just perfect to start the day in Rome. It is nice to know that overall you liked the rooms that you had,especially because of the balcony and the free minibar. We apologize for the noises you have mentioned and we will do the necessary controls to improve it. We are so pleased that our staff fulfilled all your expectations. We love our city and our neighborhood and we are so happy to share with you our recommendations for the best of your stay. Thank you again, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in our wonderful city! Warmest regards, Customer care specialist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg, Bawü

Wunderschönes Hotel - Super Lage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Das freundlichen Personal. Die Doppelzimmer. Das moderne Ambiente
Cons: Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, kann aber noch etwas ausgebaut werden. Die Einzelzimmer würde ich nicht weiterempfehlen!
Location: Direkt am Vatikan.
Der erste Eindruck vom Hotel ist erstklassig. Der Empfangsbereich überzeugt von vorn herein. Das Team ist absolut freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir haben ein Doppel- und ein Einzelzimmer gebucht. Über das Doppelzimmer brauche ich nicht viel sagen, da es tatenlos war. Allerdings muss man wiedermal als Alleinreisender Abstriche machen, was wirklich schade ist. Das Zimmer war nicht einmal 10 qm groß. Es ist nicht wie alle anderen Zimmer modernisiert worden. Das Einzelbett ist sehr schmal und es riecht etwas muffelig. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral da das Metronetz in Rom etwas spärlich ausgebaut ist. In der Nähe, ca. 5 Gehminuten liegt der Bahnhof Cipro. Super und schnell zu erreichen. Von dort aus kann man überall hin gelagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mana Radofa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed especially the location and customer service. We do hope that you had the time to taste some specialities at our American Bar and experienced our wellness area! If you did not , we highly recommend it for your next visit. We are pleased and proud to inform you that very soon we will have some new rooms so, you can book the one which is more suitable to your needs. Thank you for your care and attention in providing feedback. Warm Regards, Customer care specialist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location, by the vatican. We had the loft room that fits five, it is newly decorated, very modern. Perfect for my family with three children. great breakfast and very nice staff. Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Mana Radofa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed our great buffet breakfast and the comfort of our Junior Suite room split into 2 levels with 2 tv and a spacious shower . In fact, as you have mentioned, it is perfect for a family of 4 or 5 people. The Staff is grateful for your kind words and wish to welcome you back again in Rome. Best regards, Customer care specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the location - close to the Vatican; we liked the hotel staff and service; and the hotel was pretty clean.
Cons: We couldn't understand why the price is different every day of our stay!? The price difference was significant!!!
Location: The location is great, definitely an advantage.
We are very satisfied with our stay in Rome, hotel Best Western Spring House. We are very pleased with the hotel staff and service. We also noticed that the hotel was pretty clean, almost spotless. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Mana Radofa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for having shared your opinion about your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House and for recommending us to your friends. It is great to know that you did appreciate our strategic location, the helpfulness of our staff and the cleanliness of the whole hotel, starting from the lobby to the corridors, stairs and in the rooms. We are very happy that you are completely satisfied about your stay! Your satisfaction is also ours. Regarding your inquiry about the room rate, actually it depends on the period, the dates, the occupancy and so many other factors. Nowadays,most hotels have no longer the fixed rate. We really wish to welcome you back soon for another great stay in the Eternal city. Cordially, Customer care specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel for Seeing the Sights of Rome

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: I really liked the upstairs/downstairs aspect of the room as it allowed for privacy. I also liked that we could "order" all different types of pillow
Cons: The only things that needs improvement is the strength of the free WiFi, but that was neither here nor there...we were in Rome to see the sights.
Location: The hotel was directly outside the Vatican wall so we were able to get right to the Vatican museum, St. Peter's Bascilica and the Papal audience.
The Best Western Spring House Hotel was great! It was located right outside the Vatican walls and near the best gelato place in Rome, Old Bridge Gelato. The room we had was very nicely appointed for a family of 4. Each child had his own bed on the ground floor while my husband and I had privacy up in the loft with our bed. The bathroom was very large and allowed 2 people to get ready at the same time. The daily breakfast buffets offered something for everyone to eat. The hotel staff was very helpful giving us directions to places to see as well as delicious and affordable places to eat. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Mana Radofa, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, it is so nice to hear from you and to get your feedback after your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House. We wanted to thank you for particularly recognizing the comfort of our Junior suite room which ideal and very spacious for family and the quality of our buffet breakfast. We have an extensive choice of high quality products, exposed on lovely buffet every morning from 07.00 am to 10.30 am. We took note about your note regarding the wifi. Thank you again for such a wonderful review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay and make you taste the delicious dishes served at our American Bar. Warm regards, Customer care specialist.