Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, op loopafstand van Colosseum etc.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Colosseum en Forum Romanum op loopafstand. Binnen 10 minuten ben je bij deze bezienswaardigheden.
Ontvangst bij het hotel was prima. De kamer zelf had nog wel een grote schoonmaak kunnen gebruiken. Op veel plekken nog stof. Toilet zag er ook niet schoon uit evenals het bad. Ontbijt viel ons tegen, maar voor 3 euro hadden we ook niet veel verwacht. Personeel was prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goede locatie , vlak bij metro station

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: netjes en zeer goede locatie
Cons: afwerking in badkamer zou iets beter kunnnen, maar zeker niet slecht
Location: metro gelijk voor de deur
net hotel, niet ver van wat eetgelegenheden. metro voor de deur. goed ontbijt, nette service om laatste dag je koffers te kunnen laten staan om later op te halen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goes

Vlakbij metro. 50 m.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Net hotel.op kruipafstand van de metro a line. Nette schone kamer. Vriendelijk personeel. Beetje duur qua prijs / qualiteit verhouding Ontbijt is goed maar eentonig. Geen verandering van spijs. Geef het een 7 uit 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but a bit far from the main attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is old fashioned but very clean and tidy. We were slightly disappointed with the distance from the main attractions plus it's a bit noisy with a tram line right outside. It was nice but probably wouldn't stay there again as it's too far from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Hotel close to Colloseum

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to metro, Colloseum
Location: Close to metro and Colloseum. Restaurants and dining options are a family are a fair distance away but metro and trams are literally right outside
Nice hotel, near the Colloseum. Restaurants and entertainment will require walking to using public transportation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of communication

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bartender
Cons: Communication among th workers, and pay attention to emails.
I called the hotel to correct an error and to cancel a room about one month prior. They told me to email them. I sent the email twice and never heard back from them. I then cancelled one room through Expedia but could not change the date. I sent the date change to the hotel, again they did not respond. Two rooms had us leaving on a Saturday which was correct, the third room had us leaving the Friday. We were locked out of the room the Friday night when we returned from an all day wine tour. We were then charged the days rate for the extra night even though I told them about the situation when we got there the Wednesday. 3 other rooms that were booked by our fellow cruisers in out group were given away because they were overbooked, and they put our friends in the hotel across the street This hotel treating Expedia users like second class citizens. I will not recommend to anyone. I still don think we should have had to pay full rate for the Saturday night stay I would like someone to get back to me on this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gute Lage, aber in die Jahre gekommen.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Das liegt wirklich gut und ist auch zu empfehlen. Es müsste aber dringend mal etwas renoviert werden. Die Duschbrause mit Stange und Halterung fällt fast auseinander und auch der Safe funktioniert nur ab und an. Ständige Fehlfunktionen nerven da etwas. Trotzdem würde ich aber sofort wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to sites....

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Other the location, the buffer was my favorite. They had variety of choices to choose from. The staff were helpful in pointing me the right directions. Plus, the hotel was in heart of town. I was walking distance to many of the attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overbooked Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I've never had an experience like this at any hotel that I have stayed in. A group of 11 friends travelled from New York to Rome. We had six reservations and were told we had to use 3 rooms across the street. At that time we also noted we were all leaving on Saturday. I noted one of my reservations stated a departure on Friday, and stated it was incorrect. I had called the hotel about two months prior, they told me to email my changes, which I did twice. No changes were made, even though we accommodated them on our first night by switching hotels. We were on a tour all day Friday, when we returned after 10:00pm we were locked out of one of the rooms. They stated we over stayed, as thou I had not emailed them or spoken to them. Even though I had a copy of the emails, they blamed Expedia and stated I should speak with them. I'm not understanding management at this hotel, maybe they should not use Expedia to book rooms, and just market themselves.