Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not great

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The king bed is just two twin beds pushed together which was extremely uncomfortable. Also the heat apparently can't be controlled and it was ridiculously hot in our room the whole time. The food at the restaurant and at breakfast was 3/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here with us. Please accept our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying. We regret that you didn't give to our Reception Staff the chance to change your accommodation, in case it didn't suits your needs! every client has his own demand that we are pleased to satisfy. However, thank you for giving us your opinion on our structure, will help us to improve the service. We would be really glad if you reconsider your opinion about us by giving us another chance to welcome you. We remain at your complete disposal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for every query or request you might have. Best regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff didn't seem open armed as everyone else for the rest of our trip. Big city life I guess. Room was extremely clean and breakfast was really good. You can hear all the sounds of the city so don't expect a quiet sleep..wouldn't recommend if your a light sleeper. Overall it was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, here at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo. Concerning the insonorization, we regret to read you weren't able to sleep well! We live in a big city, for this reason unfortunately there's always some street noise during all day. Anyway, please note that our Reception is always available to change your accomodation, perhaps with another room more silent. Don't hesitate to ask them anything you could desire from your journey! Every client has his own demand that we are pleased to satisfy. With the hope of being chosen again for your stay here in Rome, we send you our best regards. Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近の快適ホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
駅から近いにも関わらず比較的値段が安く、しかも内装も新しいので快適です。日本人向けです。実際、日本人の団体客も宿泊していました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Close to termini

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel close to termini metro station. Good breakfast. Telephone in room hard to workout.AC control by front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet @ only 3 euros nett per pax :) very quiet surroundings and near to Termini station
Cons: Hotel did not provide bathroom slippers. Would be better if they provide that.
Location: 6 mins walk to Rome Termini Station 👍🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here! It's always a big satisfaction reading of guests who appreciate our work. We are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential future stay even more pleasant. We take this opportunity to inform you that we haven't special slippers for the bathroom, but we provide, on request, carpet slippers. It would be a real pleasure hosting you again in future! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near to many attractions

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very affordable buffet breakfast. We have wide selections and all of us ate to our full. Walking distance to many attractions. Great location for sightseeing and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. We were glad tor ead you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Termini och andra sevärdheter ligger i närheten

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Frukosten var bäst tycker vi. Hotellet har både gym och bastu.
Cons: Skatt till staden är inte engångs betalning utan avgiften är för varje natt
Location: Flera restauranger i närheten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Allowed us to drop off our luggage prior to actual check-in time so we could go and see some of the city without having to carry it with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Roberta - Assistant Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Hotel Universo and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Customer care is the heart of our job, so we're especially glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! It would be a pleasure to host you again in future. With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice,a little small but overall very nice. Really enjoyed the balcony.
Cons: The mini bar was not very cold.Americans do like drinks colder than other people.
Location: The hotel was very close to the train station which was great. And seemed easy enough to get to all the wonderful things to see in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Roberta - Assistant Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Universo as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! we are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential future stay even more pleasant. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in providing our guests with the best service experience. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York and Tel Aviv

hotel and room suited me. not sure about 4 star.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Good central location within walking distance from termini central train station, attractions, restaurants, synagogue on Via Cesare Balbo.
Perhaps the 4 star rating reflects the hotel restaurant which I did not use since a free breakfast was not offered. Perhaps too a dispenser of small and comfortable plastic bags in the bathroom merit the rating. As for me, the room and the location suited me well, except for an unpleasant smell of an "air refresher" that greeted me when I first walked into the room. This problem solved by opening the window and posting a "do not do my room" sign throughout my eight day stay and by replenishing the towels myself from the cart that was parked on my floor. I should also mention on the plus side the great shower with steady strong stream of hot water (no bathtub).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Roberta - Assistant Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for having chosen Best Western Plus Hotel Universo and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We are glad that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that the "air refresher" mentioned is a standard Best Western parfume. In case you'll return here (and we really hope to host you again), please specify this request during your booking, and will be our care to avoid using this air freshener, in order to make your potential future stay even more pleasant. We look forward to welcome you back in near future! Warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome