Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

good location and fantastic breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST
We have stayed at the Hotel Royal Santina three times now and have never been disappointed, although this was the first time we had an inside room, would prefer a street view and if we go back to Rome, I will certainly request one. They also stated that there were international newspapers available by the reception, we only saw 1 American paper on our last morning...but the BREAKFAST was WONDERFUL
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Pepper, thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Concerning your room, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our Reception Staff so to assist you by assigning another room more suitable to your liking. We are very sorry about that, as infact my colleagues at the Reception Desk are available 24/7 to ensure to our clientele the best and complete service possible. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in providing our guests with the best service experience. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singaporr

Good staff, good hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Short and pleasant stay, made better by the friendly staff and great service. Downsides were a stained bed sheet, and a longer-than-expected walk to Paddington. Location was good though, with plenty of food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Syed, thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We're really grateful for your words! Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Poor facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: The staff need to be more helpful as it seems that they cannot multi-tasking (this may be Italian personality)
The room is too hot as the air-conditioning cannot be controlled by each room, so we were told to open the windows. And I cannot image that the lifts at noon time (peak hour of check-out) were stopped (keep stopping at other floors), so I had to hand carry my luggages to the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. Please accept our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying; we will share your words with the concerned departments for further improvement. Most of all, because we can assure you that being multi-tasking it's one of the prerogatives of italian people :) Concerning the lifts, we would like to inform yout that they weren't stopped on purpose: as you have already notice, during the peak hour of check-out and check-in they're used by all of our guests. Nonetheless I can guarantee you that is a matter of just few minutes. We would be really glad if you could reconsider your opinion about us by giving us another chance to welcome you. We remain at your complete disposal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for every query or request you might have. Kindest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfort with convenience to train

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived by train from Florence and the hotel was right there! Very convenient. Nice hotel, clean and with helpful staff. They gave us a great restaurant recommendation, "Babbos", which was amazing!The room was simple and clean. We had a great rain shower head but not all rooms have this. Our relatives had a tub with a shower attachment, so do your research first when choosing your room. Breakfast was abundant for only 3 euros- great deal but more quantity vs quality. All in all, we were pleased with our 2 night stay near the train terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us! We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! Perhaps is the most important and lasting memory of an hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in near future! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great, clean, big rooms close to Termini Station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Room size was fairly big with great facilities. The breakfast spread was great at such a low price.
Location: 30 min walking distance to most attractions, train nearby easy to explore Florence, Napoli by train and availability of wide range of food nearby.
Great hotel to base yourself to explore Rome and nearby cities with convenience close access to Termini Station. The hotel is fairly close to many of the attractions within 30 min walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mohd, thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

First stay in Italy

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: The green bus = best value for touring around the city. Eating out= lots of arguments about the bill as people tried to rip us off.
The hotel has mostly rooms with a view of an inner square of other rooms. The room was always kept exceptionally clean. We loved the ability to change mood lighting (red, blue, green or plain white). The walls were very thin, and we heard "everything" from the couple next door one night. The staff are professional, although not incredibly friendly. We don't know any Italian, and the staff were quite good at understanding English, which was a bonus for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear khrystyna, thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our room and cleanliness. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice American style Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice American style hotel. I have no trouble recommending, but personally prefer a little more warmth and charm. Breakfast was good value for 3euro. Elevator was quite noisey, so I'd look for a room away from that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean modern hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally situated across the road from Termini Station and the SIT airport transfer bus stop. Excellent hotel, staff, breakfast and lovely room. All the sites you want to see, colosseum, St Peters square,Trevi Fountain are all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests, and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome