Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel close to the central station

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything is great except the noise from the street.
Cons: Control the noise from the street by improving the windows.
Location: The location is excellent for hop on hp off, Metro/Bus, walking to all the attractions.
Stayed there for 6 nights. Easy to walk to all the attractions. You can hop on hop off. You can also buy Metro/Bus tickets $24/7days. Spend 4 Euro to the airport from central station stop. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Classical & nice hotel near Metro & rail station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good breakfast & friendly staff. Attractive meeting space near reception are furnished in classical style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Run Hotel Close to Rome Termini

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Only an easy five minute walk from the Rome station, everywhere in Rome is close by subway or bus. The included breakfast is delicious, the room and bathroom immaculate. In July the excellent air-conditioning is a necessity. I ended up with a standard room. A bit small--I might spring for a deluxe room next time. A pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Convenient Location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: turn on air conditioning / heater all year. Let customer decide when to use either one as we are paying to decide if we want to sleep with air or not
Great location, great breakfast, disappointed with room. Air conditioning unit was turned off so we were forced to open windows and listen to noise outside. Very miserable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Excellent, conveniently located hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Larger juice glasses at Breakfast
Location: Ideal: one block from Termini Station, its bus station and both Metro lines. Good restaurants in the adjacent side-streets and on Via Cavour.
We stayed there for 10 days in April 2016. Allocated a large room on the 5th floor, despite arriving at 9pm. With double-glazed windows, heavy curtains and air-con, we slept well. The buffet breakfast was good - hot & cold dishes and a wide variety of alternatives. You control your intake of coffee / tea, not the staff. The Breakfast Room (a work of art itself) is shared with the attached Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel. One problem occurred at the weekend, when the room became overcrowded and we were led to the Overspill Room (which had an identical buffet, but no staffing!). The Metrobus tickets cost E1.50 each and last for 100 minutes. Good value - eg they will take you all the way out to Ostia by train. But the seats on the buses are always occupied, unless you get on at a terminus eg Termini station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Nice hotel close to Termini and Via Cavour.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Its handy location, the size of our room, overall facilities, the excellent (and very generous) breakfast, the helpful and efficient staff.
Cons: Aircon in our room was determined to blow hot air into our room, regardless of the buttons we pressed! Not a big issue, just opened the window!
Location: Very close to Termini. Right on Via Cavour, so good for buses and trams. Close to Santa Maria Maggiore, and the Colosseum is also walkable.
Was in Rome for the Italy vs Scotland rugby match once again. Elected to stay at the Bettoja Atlantico once again, too - it may not be 'boutique' or trendy, but it's an excellent base for a stay in Rome. Staff are all very helpful, and the rooms are great - spacious and well appointed. Huge bathroom! Breakfast is also excellent - a range of hot and cold dishes that really set you up for the day. The street outside, Via Cavour, can be a bit noisy, but that's only be to expected when you're staying on one of the city's main roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close proximity to Termini Train Station

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Continental Breakfast
Cons: New modern decor instead of old dated furnitures and draperies in the room.
Location: very close to the termini terminal
Arrived and was greeted by not so friendly desk clerk. I requested a non-smoking room but later found out the 7th floor was a smoking room. I didn't make a fuss about it for I was only staying in to rest for a night. The morning I woke up the floor was being painted so I smelled paint throughout the morning. The only part I enjoyed about my stay was their true continental breakfast and the staff was very attentive and greeted me with a smile and courtesy. And when I checked out the front desk staff Monica and Katia was very friendly and helpful, and apologize about the room I was assigned and the painting of the 7th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great area of town

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Half a block from both metro lines, restaurants and main train station. Excellent breakfast and great service. Very nice staff and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very close to termini, reasonable price, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the attractions and near Termini station

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Decent wifi, breakfast buffet, near attractions and places to eat, near a taxi stand (important since you can't hail a taxi in Rome), near tour buses
Cons: Bed was hard but I realized it helped my back, not sure if a microwave or a hot pot is available but this is a very minor thing.
Location: Walkable to colloseum, trevi, spanish steps, hard rock cafe, near Santa Maria Maggiore, lots of grocery/fast food choices
Booked 2 rooms for 5 people and was given good size rooms. Near Termini and lots of choices to go eat. Buffet breakfast was a big plus for 5 people. Hot breakfast to start each day was great and did not have to worry about where to go. Professionally run hotel. Staff is very helpful and go out of their way to help you. Location is like any hotel near a train station in a big city. I was initially concerned by reviews about the area but I was surprised that it was like just in NYC.