Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
AC was not strong enough for the 40 degrees plus days in rome. Friendly staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Central location very close to Termini Station

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Convenient for starion and Metro. Walking to plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Train station

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Train station and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great hotel & good location!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and buffet breakfast!
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Termini Station, Colloseum and other popular spots nearby.
Great hotel with unique Italian design. Room size is very spacious. Staff is also helpful and friendly. Good location, very close to the Termini Station - which the main station from/to Leonardo Da Vinci airport and Ciampino Airport. Approx.15 mins walking distance to Colloseum and also other popular spots in Rome (i.e Trevi fountain and Pantheon). Great buffet breakfast with variety selection of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel in good location for Metro & Historic Attractions. However it is NOT a 4 Star Hotel. It is in need of modernisation; the sole lift is antiquated & my room dirty. Had good break in Rome, but hotel was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were small and not comfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: ROOMS TO BE UPDATED MORE ELEVATORS
We got to the hotel quite tired, there are 2 elevators only for a large building. I SPECIFICALLY asked for 2 separate beds, they took us to a room with one. We then got moved to another room, where the beds were small and not comfortable to sleep on. We paid a lot of money for a '4 star hotel' and I wouldn't say it was 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel for the easy short walk to the Termini station. Bedsheets are dated but the bed is comfortable enough. The room and bathroom are clean, which I am particular about. However if you are a light sleeper, you may hear the tram along the mian road and the loud sounds of rubbish dumping early in the morning. Buffet breakfast was pretty good and in adjacent sister hotel which is linked internally. It has an interesting lift. Overall for a one night stay, it was good value for value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Center train station
Inside the rooms needs renovation, this hotel not 4 stars, only 1 star, inside the room never cleaned, everything verry old,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Very comfy and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked triple room and got quad. What a wonderful surprise! Room was very large and comfy. I arrived early in the morning without notifying the hotel, but they gave me my room without any problem. I just loved it. WIFI was working fine. AC was working fine. Bed was was comfy. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast buffet was grand. It has so many variety of delicious food. It's very close to the main train station where you can go to anywhere in the city I just love the stay here.