Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great hotel & good location!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and buffet breakfast!
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Termini Station, Colloseum and other popular spots nearby.
Great hotel with unique Italian design. Room size is very spacious. Staff is also helpful and friendly. Good location, very close to the Termini Station - which the main station from/to Leonardo Da Vinci airport and Ciampino Airport. Approx.15 mins walking distance to Colloseum and also other popular spots in Rome (i.e Trevi fountain and Pantheon). Great buffet breakfast with variety selection of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel in good location for Metro & Historic Attractions. However it is NOT a 4 Star Hotel. It is in need of modernisation; the sole lift is antiquated & my room dirty. Had good break in Rome, but hotel was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were small and not comfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: ROOMS TO BE UPDATED MORE ELEVATORS
We got to the hotel quite tired, there are 2 elevators only for a large building. I SPECIFICALLY asked for 2 separate beds, they took us to a room with one. We then got moved to another room, where the beds were small and not comfortable to sleep on. We paid a lot of money for a '4 star hotel' and I wouldn't say it was 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel for the easy short walk to the Termini station. Bedsheets are dated but the bed is comfortable enough. The room and bathroom are clean, which I am particular about. However if you are a light sleeper, you may hear the tram along the mian road and the loud sounds of rubbish dumping early in the morning. Buffet breakfast was pretty good and in adjacent sister hotel which is linked internally. It has an interesting lift. Overall for a one night stay, it was good value for value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Center train station
Inside the rooms needs renovation, this hotel not 4 stars, only 1 star, inside the room never cleaned, everything verry old,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Very comfy and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked triple room and got quad. What a wonderful surprise! Room was very large and comfy. I arrived early in the morning without notifying the hotel, but they gave me my room without any problem. I just loved it. WIFI was working fine. AC was working fine. Bed was was comfy. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast buffet was grand. It has so many variety of delicious food. It's very close to the main train station where you can go to anywhere in the city I just love the stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A little older (but when in Rome!)

Posted Nov 5, 2016
A lot of character. Only there for one night but overall impression was that it is a nice place to stay. We had to leave before breakfast and they prepared a light breakfast for us to take with us to airport. It is a little dated but that's the way many things are in Europe/Italy. I would stay there again. Close walk to Colosseum and Trivoli fountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Average hotel close to station

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Centrally located Large room
Cons: In need of renovation
The room is large and comfortable but the furnishing is quite old. There are many small problems in the room: the air conditioning, the toilet flush ..... There are many better choices in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was not comfortable at all. The location was very close to the subway which was nice.