Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near Termini

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The service staff at the reception should be more polite and speaking nicely.
Location: supermarket, food, bus, train
Good location and alot of amenities nearby. Overall a good stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, United States of America

Small apartment in Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel was amazing! It a combination of old world charm and modern amenities. We had a junior suite which was more like an apartment which was awesome. The air conditioning was quite as cold as we expected but we learned from all the hotels we stayed in that the air conditioning isn't like home. We just opened the windows at night for a oolong breeze. The restaurant on the top floor was great and offered several specials as well as an amazing view. Room Service menu was small, but delivery very quick. Great location near train station, bus stops, and subway. great restaurants nearby as well. Definitely I'll stay here again. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with booking tours, cars, etc.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't so great...it was on, but never got cold enough to actually cool down the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older building with charm.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was too warm
Location: Near the train. We walked to Borghese Gallery and back. About 1.1 miles
Front desk was a bit stuffy. Room was great in a great location 1/2 block from train. We experience the 10/27/16 earthquake there. 7th floor shook a bunch but no damage. Roof top breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, large room. Very comfortable shower and bathroom
Cons: No free shuttle to the airport.no swimming pool, staff hardly speaks English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great place to stay if arriving by train

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location just a few minutes walk from the train terminal. A leisurely walk to the Colosseum and other sights.
Cons: Room was fairly basic but always clean and fairly roomy
Location: Great location particularly for those arriving by train or bus. We loved the walk down to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain and the shops on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect base for exploring Rome

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean, hotel near many attractions, and only one block from main bus, train and tour bus terminal. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Roof top dining room with view of the city, including Coliseum lit up at night and great food. Americanized breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, bacon) and bathroom facilities with tub and shower. Couldn't have asked for a better home base for exploring Rome. Not cheap but worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Good location but poor under hood.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Its location to the transportation hub, their breakfast choices and view from the roof top restaurant.
Cons: Update the bathrooms, staff counseling and clean up the neighborhood.
Location: Transportation hub is near by ( two blocks or 5 minutes walk). Some good restaurants with good food and good price. Prostitutes.
Price was a bit high but I think OK for "Roma". Breakfast acceptable with fresh breads, good selection of jams, fruits and cheeses. Waiters and waitresses are without patients and poor English. So be quick with what the heck you want to drink or "No soup for you." Rooms are very dated and the bathrooms not in par with modern expectations unless you enjoy washing with one hand while holding the shower head with the other hand. Bed was two twins shoved together to make a king causing a ridge in the middle to climb over to kiss you love. The gully that is created would be of great use in space travel to hold you in place while blasting off but not for a good nite sleep. There is a trolley that runs all night on hourly schedule right in front of this hotel causing a low base rumble that did wake me up like "Clock works orange". Staff a bit snippy and quick with a condescending joke. Maybe its the Italian way and humor but it is rather unexpected to the uninitiated. Neighborhood is a bit raunchy with prostitutes (Yes prostitutes), peddlers and street filth abound. But there are good restaurants around with good food and good prices. Will I stay here again? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to train & major sights

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly Hotel well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by bei, Hotel Management
thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stay at this hotel every time I come to Rome. Easy access to termini and airport. It is not only impeccably clean, but also elegant and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Unfriendly staff, substandard food. Unclean bath room.No 4 star amenities.