Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wir lieben es.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nicht so alt wie das alte Rom aber man fühlt den Charme der Zeit vor dem letzten Krieg. Knarrende Fussböden, Möbel die Geschichte erlebt haben und Tapeten ......... . Fazit: Man fühlt sich wohl, findet immer einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner und trifft auch einige Promis. Wir sind begeistert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from urayasu

非常に良かった

Posted Nov 17, 2016
駅からすぐの場所にある四つ星ホテル 一人だったがダブルにアップグレードしてもらえて、バスタブ付きで満足。朝食はイタリアのホテルではコールドミールオンリーな所が多い中、温かいベーコンやスクランブルエッグもあり十分。日本人滞在者が多いのか、注意書きなどに日本語があったのも安心感があって良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione ideale per visitare Roma

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: La struttura
Cons: I bagni
Location: Vicino alla stazione, al metro'
Hotel ottimo ad eccezione del bagno , posizione ideale , personale accogliente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, United States of America

Small apartment in Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel was amazing! It a combination of old world charm and modern amenities. We had a junior suite which was more like an apartment which was awesome. The air conditioning was quite as cold as we expected but we learned from all the hotels we stayed in that the air conditioning isn't like home. We just opened the windows at night for a oolong breeze. The restaurant on the top floor was great and offered several specials as well as an amazing view. Room Service menu was small, but delivery very quick. Great location near train station, bus stops, and subway. great restaurants nearby as well. Definitely I'll stay here again. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with booking tours, cars, etc.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't so great...it was on, but never got cold enough to actually cool down the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older building with charm.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was too warm
Location: Near the train. We walked to Borghese Gallery and back. About 1.1 miles
Front desk was a bit stuffy. Room was great in a great location 1/2 block from train. We experience the 10/27/16 earthquake there. 7th floor shook a bunch but no damage. Roof top breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, large room. Very comfortable shower and bathroom
Cons: No free shuttle to the airport.no swimming pool, staff hardly speaks English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great place to stay if arriving by train

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location just a few minutes walk from the train terminal. A leisurely walk to the Colosseum and other sights.
Cons: Room was fairly basic but always clean and fairly roomy
Location: Great location particularly for those arriving by train or bus. We loved the walk down to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain and the shops on the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スーペリアルーム

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: 10階で食べられる朝食
Cons: ロビーの雰囲気が広くてソファーが古いのでゴージャス感はないが 直ぐにチェックイン出来てロビーは通り過ぎるので問題は無し。
Location: 何処へ行くにも帰ってくるにもとても便利。 スペイン広場の近くにホテルを取る事を考えたが テルミニ近くのマッシモにしてよかった。
他の方の口コミ通り、朝食が良かった。10階で連日 景色を見ながら正面にはバチカンが見え、少し左斜めにサンタマリアマッジョーレ教会も見えテラスに花も美しく。カプチーノも毎朝可愛いラテアートして頂き、種類豊富な旅中、飽きる事がなかった。サービスもキビキビ気持ちよく受ける事が出来た。 チェックインも「おおエクスペディア」とスムーズ。部屋もスーペリアルームで有る為 82Lのスーツケース2個広げても まだ余裕に広さも有り、クロークも2畳位。お風呂も水捌けも水量も申し分なし。電気ポットも常設。 古いホテルではあるが、2年前 このホテルの前にあるマッシモホテルのスーペリアに宿泊して、部屋の広さも朝食メニューも 同じ感想ですが、又利用するとしたら ベット―ヤホテルに必ずします。 同じランク、サービスなら 10階の朝食が出来るホテルの方が朝から気分が上がります。 ただ、スーペリア位広い部屋、10階の朝食が受けられないランクで有ると 同じような感想にはならないだろうと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect base for exploring Rome

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean, hotel near many attractions, and only one block from main bus, train and tour bus terminal. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Roof top dining room with view of the city, including Coliseum lit up at night and great food. Americanized breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, bacon) and bathroom facilities with tub and shower. Couldn't have asked for a better home base for exploring Rome. Not cheap but worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Good location but poor under hood.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Its location to the transportation hub, their breakfast choices and view from the roof top restaurant.
Cons: Update the bathrooms, staff counseling and clean up the neighborhood.
Location: Transportation hub is near by ( two blocks or 5 minutes walk). Some good restaurants with good food and good price. Prostitutes.
Price was a bit high but I think OK for "Roma". Breakfast acceptable with fresh breads, good selection of jams, fruits and cheeses. Waiters and waitresses are without patients and poor English. So be quick with what the heck you want to drink or "No soup for you." Rooms are very dated and the bathrooms not in par with modern expectations unless you enjoy washing with one hand while holding the shower head with the other hand. Bed was two twins shoved together to make a king causing a ridge in the middle to climb over to kiss you love. The gully that is created would be of great use in space travel to hold you in place while blasting off but not for a good nite sleep. There is a trolley that runs all night on hourly schedule right in front of this hotel causing a low base rumble that did wake me up like "Clock works orange". Staff a bit snippy and quick with a condescending joke. Maybe its the Italian way and humor but it is rather unexpected to the uninitiated. Neighborhood is a bit raunchy with prostitutes (Yes prostitutes), peddlers and street filth abound. But there are good restaurants around with good food and good prices. Will I stay here again? No.