Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadA

Close to train station

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Generally our overnight stay was good. Finding the exact place was our only problem, it was tiring and confusing. We did have a hard time looking and asking people around. Maybe a bigger name signage might help. Best for backpackers, an overnight stay or if you have a tight budget. It's clean and staff are helpful and accommodating. It's a walking distance to the train station, shops, restaurants and a plaza. The environment is quite and looks safe. You can leave your huge luggages after checkout if you still have same places to go and claim them when you're all set and ready to go to your next destination. The people try their very best to speak in your language to help you with directions if you ask them. The only thing is it has one tiny elevator so you have to use the stairs up to the third floor so it's not recommended if you have more than 2 small kids. I also noticed they don't turn on the lights along the staircase unless it's already night time. You also have to buzzer in to be able to go inside the building but a staff is always there to answer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Industrial area

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pictures of hotel do not match reality. Shower is not cleaned properly. At some points it was very noisy from other rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Away from everything ~ Awesome!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Before booking, you should know... this hotel/apartment complex is approx. 3 miles from the Coliseum and most of the ancient sites. You will not see any hotels in this area. Instead, you will be staying amidst the locals. My wife and I prefer to stay in places that aren't very touristy. We enjoy living more of the culture, eating where the locals eat, and shopping where the locals shop. You'll find that here! We found that the food in the area was fantastic! Again, you won't see any tourists in this area, so very little is translated into English. That means that not only will the food be more authentic, but you won't pay tourist prices to eat or do things in this area. For example, a simple Margarita Pizza in a touristy area will cost you 12+ Euros. In this area, you can go to an amazing Pizzeria (filled with locals in the evenings) and buy a Margarita Pizza for 4.5 Euros. It should be noted that the rooms are not luxury, nor are they spotless clean. They actually are a little dirty, but we didn't see anything that caused us concern and were perfectly comfortable. If you plan to use the kitchenette, plan to clean the utensils/dishes they provide. We almost didn't stay here after reading reviews about the abandoned factory behind the hotel/apartment complex. Some mentioned feeling unsafe when outside the gates of the hotel/apartment complex. We didn't find it uncomfortable or feel any less safe. We actually got out and walked after dark and never felt threatened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel i stille område.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotellet er fint og ligger ugenert. Dog ligger det også lidt langt fra centrum og andre hyggelige områder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Provide basic utensils ie chopping board and a decent knife
Apartment was a bus ride away from the city, once you got used to it then it became part of the adventure. The staff were excellent and very informative. The only down side was the kitchen utensils were under stocked. The apartment was clean and tidy and the linen was changed every two days
5 out of 5
by Steven from Oslo, Norway

Nice and spacious

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice and spacious appartment. We had about 70 square meters for 5 people, inkl 2 kids. Playground near by. Also a shopping street for several purposes near by.
5 out of 5
by Elina from Vantaa, Finland


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin sopiva paikka lapsiperheille. Loistava ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Lyhyt kävelymatka shoppailemaan.
5 out of 5
by Geuno from 인도

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
가격 대비 시설이 무척 깨끗하고, 로마 시내로 진입하기 쉬웠다 다만 주면에 의슥한 곳이 있어서 그거만 없음 최고임
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Meget plads for pengene. Rent og god wifi.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: OK rengøringsstandard; rart med køleskab og god plads.
Cons: Der er lydt, hvis man har larmende naboer.
Location: Ligger et stykke fra centrum, men med bus kan man komme ind til det centrale Rom på ca. 20 minutter samt ca. 10 min. gang.
Fint med plads og OK køkken til små-måltider. OK terrasse, der er fælles med naboerne, men vi var de eneste, der benyttede den under vores ophold. Generelt meget for pengene. Lidt transport for at komme ind til centrum. Der går busser, men ikke metro eller sporvogn i nærheden af hotellet. Aircon og wifi virker fint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Basic facilities, value for money. Area is out of town and a little grubby. That said it is safe and suited our needs.