Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The Boscolo was MORE than we had expected!!! Absolutely beautiful with the most amazingly courteous and helpful staff. Great location too. Would HIGHLY recommend it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is close to station.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location, well appointed.
Cons: Security
Very bad that our bag was stolen from the hotel breakfast room while we were sitting at the table! Our table was NEVER unattended, staff saw nothing? Very strange and extremely disappointing! So a stranger can walk into your dining room without being noticed or asked what room they are staying in, that is not totally not acceptable for a hotel of this rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced, poor quality hotel. Not a 5* hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Very good, central location.
Cons: See above. A lot!
Location: Good location. 5-10 minute walk from central station
A nice but very overpriced hotel. Staff were so rushed to the point of being rude at times. The breakfast was 35 euros but did not include eggs/bacon/pancakes/porridge- these all had to be purchased at extra 10-20 euros each. On one day they were so slow at seating guests that there was a 30 minute wait for a table at breakfast. Spa is NOT included in price- costs 30-50 euros per person for use of spa facilities. Rooms were not as advertised- given bed smaller than standard double bed with very little space, complained and was upgraded but still to a room smaller than photos on website. A nice hotel, but very overpriced throughout the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Only criticism , check in staff tried to give us a very inconvenient room , far from lift with stairs to climb to reach the room . That was very in considerate . !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Exceeded expectations in all respects. Service was exceptional and location, facilities and all round experience first class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The most beautiful hotel in Rome

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I couldn't believe the palace that was our hotel! No other hotel in Rome can compete with its grandeur-- fact. There was even a movie premier next door (attached to the hotel) for the move "The Nice Guys". Hotel staff was always gracious and helpful. The room was huge! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
This Hotel was close to the Colisium and very nice rooms. Staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Luxus: Teuer, nicht freundlich zu Expedia Kunden

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Der Grundriss - für viel Geld bekommt man auch ein wenig Platz um das Bett herum und im Bad. Das Gebäude, die Räume und die Aufteilung ist großzügig.
Cons: Muss ich mich wirklich als Expedia Kunde schämen oder entschuldigen? Waren viele Euros (Mitarbeiterschulung für die Abteilungsleiter in Höflichkeit)
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt, direkt am Piazza della Repubblica, S-Bahn, Busse vor der Tür, auch zu Fuß alles erreichbar
Herzlich Willlkommen in der Hauptstadt Italiens, dem Capitol des genussvollem Lebens. Äh - sie haben über Expedia gebucht - na, ach ja - irgendwo haben wir noch ein Zimmer übrig. Muss wohl so sein..... (Ist nicht unser erstes Luxushotel) Die Erfrischungen wurden den anderen Gästen angeboten, wir wurden eher abgespeist mit - ja wir haben ein Zimmer für Sie,entsprach wohl der gebuchten Kategorie, wurde wohl lange nicht mehr vermietet vorher, Korrektur erst nach mehrmaligen Nachfragen und Hinweis, dass im Internet fast alle Kategorien noch verfügbar seinen. Große Diskussion, ob ein Expedia Kunde dessen Würdig sei, auch wenn wir noch eine Marriott GoldMmberKarte haben. Auch dies wird abgetan mit "wir sind nicht Marriott", Frühstück bekamen wir auch nur wiederwillig- Eierspeisen müssen wir extra zahlen - wir haben ja nicht voll bezahlt. Die Plazanweisenden Damen haben den Apetitt verdorben, 1 Kaffee reicht. Das Fittnesscenter und der Pool ist eher ein Witz: bitte nicht benutzen. Eher ein kaltes Wasserbecken zu Dekozwecken (ca. 80cm tief) und entlang des Restaurantes, 1Laufband 3Geräte Apropos des Roof Top Restaurant: Der Eingang ist nicht leicht zu entdecken, man läuft durch eine lieblos verlassene Lounge für pompöse Parties, auch hier ist der Oberkellner arrogant herablassend und eher genervt, dass man kommt. Zwei Köche für die Theken Küche / Show cooking sind super höflich und auch der nette junge Mann, der alles bringt ist sogar herzlich. (Pasta 35€, Dessert 20€, Prosecco 14€)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel .

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is beautiful with extremely helpful staff. Had everything we needed apart from a kettle in the room. The pool wasn't too welcoming looking and could do with being heated . We would definitely stay here again. Eataly next door had great food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr komfortables Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Das Hotel ist wirklich sehr komfortabel und entspricht einem 5-Sterne-Standard, gleichwohl es nicht mehr brandneu ist. Über Geschmack lässt sich nicht streiten, ob man den vielen Marmor, Messing etc. leiden mag, ist sicher persönliches Empfinden. Wir hatten ein kleines aber sehr schönes Zimmer zu einem der Innenhöfe, es war angenehm ruhig und tipptopp sauber. Insbesondere das Bad zeigt aber eben schon einige Gebrauchsspuren (Kalk, Schrammen). Zweimal am Tag kommt das Housekeeping, klingelt, und fragt, ob man noch etwas brauche (z.B. Eine kleine Flasche Wasser für 5,- ...). Auch die Damen und Herren an der Rezeption waren besonders aufmerksam und freundlich. Die Dachterrasse war leider noch nicht bewirtschaftet, man hat von dort aber einen schönen Blick über die Stadt und auch der kleine Pool ist hübsch angelegt. Alles in allem ein wirklich schönes Hotel, von dem man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten (Kolosseum, Kapitol, spanische Treppe...) auch zu Fuß erreichen kann.