Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Front desk staff are very helpful. Beautiful hotel that is centrally located. Room was small but very up to date and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
very disappointing....no value for money.....stop asking for people to add a little more....if my experience are 2 words...then its 2 words.....geesh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent luxury hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a beautiful, sophisticated, large scale European hotel with excellent 5 star service. I didn't see anything else in Rome that was comparable. Take advantage of its excellent location close to a great little restaurant and coffee shops for more affordable dining and meal options. There's even a McDonald's close by if interested. Great staff. Be wary of the hotel driver - he was falling asleep at the wheel and speeding on our way to the airport. I had to tap his shoulder to wake him up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very nice but no morning service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel vestibule was gorge, huge rooms but maid service not until the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Gorgeous hotel enriched with Italian character

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is monumental from the street and inside. The carerra marble provides an extremely elegant yet warm feel. Very inviting staff and comfotable rooms. Nightly rates were reasonable but food was overpriced. Overall a wonderful hotel, elevating my experiance of Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC Ca:.

Rome

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location ..service ..
Cons: Smiles on some staff m mbers
Location: Walking distance to monuments, if your able to walk distance.. Because there is so much to see.
Picked us up from the cruise ship port, was a prompt and great driver.. I asked for early check in and had to wait .. A bit, but checked in earlier than 3.. I did not like that they called your cell instead of checking the lobby were they told you to wait, and for some reason my American cell was not working yet in Italy, so found out our room was ready after checking at the counter.. Housekeeping was Great .. always asking us if we needed anything at least twice a day.. Beds were a little hard for my taste... Disappointing pool closed Monday's at 6 pm.. After a long day sight seeing would have enjoyed the pool on our last day in Rome.. Breakfat was good.. did not eat at the gourmet restaurant as we had an 11 year old who would not appreciate the menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Lobby...That is about it

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: lobby and location
Cons: room, balcony, view, staff, pool
Staff was friendly at check in and the lobby is lavish and nice...Get to room after "upgrade" only to find our room is in a completely different building practically-it takes two elevators and a half flight of stairs to get there-once in the room the balcony is a JOKE, legitimately a concrete wall in front of your "view" so off putting and weird like you're in jail or something...the bed was TERRIBLE also like jail and supremely stiff and uncomfortable...bathroom was large (for Europe). The pool (if you can call it that) is another sick joke, filled with people standing up to their hips at best in water, it is about 10ft long and better suited for ducks not people...the only chez to lay down on are 50ft or more from the actual pool, staff on roof were very sassy and not helpful. Upon checkout, phone ceased to be functioning, no bel hop would come get our mass amounts of luggage, had to haul everything up the half stairs, long walk, and two elevators downstairs only to find a bill of $500+...and for what? Advice: have a room facing the front roundabout or don't stay here at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

much below expectation for this class hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms are very dated, service below average, great location is the only thing that stands out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Six nights at the Boscola Rome

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location / rooms
We had a fantastic six days and nights in Rome. Hotel is in a good location with all the ticks expected from a five star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Great Lovation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Set out to choose a Luxury hotel in central Rome and settled on the Exedra. It is a beautiful hotel which is only 20-30 minute walk from things like the Colloseum, Trevi fountain and the Forum so if your happier wandering round and seeing all the sites this hotel is for you. Only have a couple of complaints about the hotel. When we checked in we were told we had a room with a lovely view as we had upgraded before we travelled. Git to the room and the view was a air conditioning duct !! The other was the staff on the customer service desk. At the point of checking out they didn't even ask if I had a nice stay or if everything was OK, small moan but in a 5* hotel I would have expected better. That being said, the ladies on the concierge desk were fantastic and the porters and ladies who looked after the rooms were lovely, maybe they need to move them round a bit ? Overall, lovely hotel, great location.....just sort your desk out