Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Gym facilities,
Good hotel, great location on Republic square. would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Would give it 6 stars if I could!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Easily the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, perfect in every way! The staff were helpful from check in to check out, the hotel was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean, our room was upgraded free of charge and the Superior room we found ourselves in was out of this world! Quality furniture, marble countertop bathroom, bedside light controls, nice tv, good minibar, lovely towels and robes, it was clean and tidy with high ceilings and no signs of wear. The prices at the hotel were not out of the way for a 5 Star venue and the facilities were extensive and everything you would expect. All in all highly recommend the Boscolo Exedra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, close to the colosseum etc

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, feels luxurious as you walk through the door.
Cons: Pillows were not the most comfortable, no iron in the room. Not necessary but would be helpful.
Location: Many things - speak with the concierge.
Lovely décor, vast with a wonderful aroma as you enter the hotel. Great location, very helpful staff at the reception desk and the concierge. Marco was extremely informative and attentive to our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 5 star hotel and great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly staff, great hotel and location. Walk away from the Colosseum and Capitol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by E- service Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel! Staff lovely, super clean and GORGEOUS interior! Just amazing x
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by E- service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are truly happy to read your appreciation, that’s what we work for! Your delightful feedback will be shared with all the staff. We would love seeing you again and providing you an even better experience. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
My experience was amazing at Boscolo Exedra Roma. When we checked in we were able to upgrade and the room was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by E- service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied and we look forward to your return visit to the Eternal City. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Living in style

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was very close to a cab stand and the train station. Across the plaza, there was a church that we attended services at.
Staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast has something for everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by E- service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your nice review on Expedia about your stay with us. We love to read you enjoyed your experience with us and will share your feedback with the whole staff. It’s been a pleasure having you as our guests, we look forward to welcoming you back again for providing you an even better experience! Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. NYC

Great Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, grand entrance, easily accessible to everything
Cons: Only one small issue - shower didn't get hot until running it over 30 min + but not huge issue
Location: Great location! Good coffes shops, restaurants, bakery, supermarket
We had a corner room so odd shape but felt more like apartment which was nice. Great bathroom, bed a bit hard but typical in Europe. Not much of a view but was extremely quite - could leave windows open at night which was a ++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by E- service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. We greatly value your opinion and thank you for providing your feedback, it will ultimately help us improve our service. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Luxurious

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the luxury
Cons: The room size and the view from the classic rooms
Location: Good location close to the railway station and bus stations
Excellent hotel with friendly staff in a central location. My only criticism was the small size of our classic room, the photographs on the website make the room look much larger than they actually are, the view from the window was none existing, a large air conditioning unit and pipework. For the price paid I would have expected a larger room with a better view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia about your recent stay at Boscolo Hotel Exedra Rome. We take our cue from your constructive comments to improve the quality standards that have always distinguished us. We look forward to welcome you again in the future in order to give us another chance that will let us to deserve the 5 star after your unforgettable experience. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Stunning hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a beautiful and large hotel in Rome. When we arrived, the reception had upgraded our room as we asked for, but she did notice we had requested a view, but when we got to our room there was no view at all. We were so tired or we would have requested they move us. The hotel is attached to Eataly, a gourmet food store (go to the main, larger location if you're a foodie. This one is very tiny). There is also a movie theater attached to it. Our last night in Rome we ate at the hotel restaurant, Club Pommery, which was a disappointment. The waiter was pretty rude and immediately tried to sell us only the 3 most expensive bottles of wine on the menu. When we ordered a pizza, he almost seemed ticked off that we didn't get more. I dropped my plate and told him, but instead of picking it up for me on the ground, someone else had to, as he disappeared. The pizza was surprisingly almost inedible and very oily and runny. Other than the restaurant, the hotel is very nice. The bellmen out front are courteous. Overall a decent experience. If you plan to see the Vatical, Trevi Fountain and walk to these places, I'd definitely recommend staying somewhere a bit more closer to the center of town.