Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Amazing hotel but over charged me

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I had booked a KING size bed with a two people in the room and they said i only booked a double or two singles. So when i was there i felt like they forced me to upgrade to the originally room i booked and charged me an additional 400 euros. which i have no clue why, I didn't print out my itinerary , but when i came back my booking did say KING size. As i know that ROME is a dangerous place for visitors, i didn't not complain to much. I didn't want to cause any trouble and i trusted this big company for truth. I must say, I was happy with the facility and the location. The room service for food was on POINT. SOOO GOOD. The room service for cleaning , called up 3 times for towels.never got it. Fill for coffee, they put open up milk packs. (maybe by accident but i called for more , still no on showed up after waiting 2 hrs) One of the night my card to open the door didn't work. (which i understand sometimes it happens) So that's my experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about Boscolo Exedra Roma. We strive to make our guests feel like home, meeting and even exceeding their expectations – therefore your opinion is extremely important to us. We are really sorry that you couldn’t experience a perfect stay because of some shortcomings in our professional parking service. I would be grateful if you could contact me and be more specific about this unflattering experience so that we can promptly fix the problem. On the bright side, we are flattered that you enjoyed the general cleanliness. Your precious feedback will be shared with the whole team! Despite some inconveniences we sincerely apologize for, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Bahamas

Gorgeous hotel in a historic location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The softness of the bed, found the bed to be a little hard.
Location: Prime location! Basically right next to the central train station and about 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to all attractions.
Professional and smiling staff beginning with bell man when you pull up to the hotel. Elegant lobby, rooms and restaurants. All that made you feel comfortable and upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Gues, We are so glad to read you loved our rooms and location, your appreciation means a lot to us. Our aim is to make every guest’s stay an amazing experience. We would be delighted to see you again in the future! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and happy stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff and location.
Cons: The restaurant food could be a bit more varied with the option of authentic Italian food. The tea and coffee facilities could be of better quality
Location: Near train station; within walking distance to almost all things including the Vatican.
The stay was excellent and the people were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your recent stay with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed our room and our central location, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Rome! King Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel with very good service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: service is fine.
Cons: rooms are dingy with old carpet.
Location: location is good.
3 start hotel at best. Rooms get 1 star; my room, which is very small and dingy, has old carpet that gives odder. i coughed every time i got into my room. A two star hotel has much better rooms. service receives 4 star, location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chigwell

A Fantastic hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
5/5 star rating for a genuine 5* hotel. The hotel itself is stunning, and in a good location for sightseeing. Beautiful rooms, well worth a stay. Very friendly staff, where nothing was a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your nice review about your recent stay with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed our services and we do hope to welcoming back you again on your next trip to Rome! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great luxury hotel. Staff very friendly and gave good suggestions and recommendations to make our stay memorable. Hotel located close to railway station & metro and also within walking distance of many of the 'must do sites'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a positive feedback about your recent stay at our Boscolo Hotel Exedra Rome. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel service, our room and our central location, your lovely words will be shared with the whole staff! It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to welcoming back you again on your next trip to Rome! King Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, lovely hotel, great staff!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: Our room would have been more suited to a single room!
Location: Good location for visiting Rome, good access to all tourist attractions.
We spent five days in Rome. The hotel is well located for the main Rome station and Republica Metro station. Great location managed to walk around to most tourist attractions. Very friendly and attentive staff. Lovely hotel. Our only gripe would be our room was tiny, almost like the furniture was too big for the room size. It was tricky to get around the bed, my husband is very tall and so I kept walking into his feet when I got up at night! Lovely breakfast, great hotel and fabulous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia about your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed our service and our central location, despite the inconvenience of the room! Thank you for choosing Boscolo Hotel Exedra Rome and we do hope to welcoming back again whenever your travels bring you back to the Eternal City! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, amazing hospitality, lovely hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great stay, amazing hospitality, lovely hotel! We loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a good feedback about your recent stay at our Boscolo Hotel Exedra Rome! We are delighted to read you enjoyed our service, room and our staff, your lovely words will be shared with the whole team for sure! It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we do hope to welcoming back again on your next trip to Rome! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel, everything was very well kept and presented, room was great and that was only the "classic room". Staff were excellent and very helpful, spoke fluent English which helped a lot as it was our first time in Italy. Look forward to returning again in the future. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your kind review on Expedia about your recent stay with us! We are happy to know you had a great stay, that's what we are work for! Your lovely words will be shared with the whole staff! Looking forward to welcoming back you again soon on your next trip to Rome! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobham surrey

Was my wife's 50th birthday

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Magnificent place great hotel staff amazing want to come back asap
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a good feedback about your recent stay with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed your wife's birthday with us, and your lovely words will be shared with the whole staff! It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip to Rome! My Best Regards,