Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well situated for exploring Roma. We recommend doing a walk around villa borghese to get a spectacular view of the city. It is only two or three subway stops from the train station.
Cons: The fourth floor was very warm otherwise it was a lovely hotel with all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was full of character with only a short walk to a great shopping and dining area. Within walking distance of many historic sites, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon within 15 minutes on foot. Coliseum and Vatican about a half hour walk. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Great position

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in a central position close to the three main roads leading to all the main attractions for Rome. Metro close by, restaurants as well, staff very helpful nothing to small. Room was large and spacious, bath air conditioning, beds very comfortable as well. Would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Cosy boutique hotel close to all key sites

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms
This hotel is hard to fault. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, willing to assist with advice and onward journey arrangements. They provided comprehensive information when we first arrived about the surrounding area, public transport etc. We were offered a coffee when we arrived which was much appreciated after a long trip. They recommended two excellent restaurants for dinner - both were amazing. we would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again if we visit Rome in the future. Breakfast was served at the hotel across the road which was ok but we wouldn't pay 15e again, we would prefer to walk a little and find a cafe
5 out of 5
by Helen from Australia

Perfect little hotel with expert staff

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel located perfectly to visit key areas Spanish steps, Fontana Di Trevi, villa Borghese, Colosseum etc
5 out of 5
by Samantha from NYC

Wonderful stay in Rome!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, very friendly and accomodating. Gave me great advice on what to see in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Michaela from Toronto

Week in Rome

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great week! The location was perfect and the hotel was easy to find. Hotel staff was very friendly and helped us book our train tickets to the next city. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes to Hotel Anahi!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four nights total at Hotel Anahi, extending our initial stay. The location of the hotel is fantastic- tucked down a quiet side street in the dynamic and lovely Plaza España neighborhood. The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient and all of their recommendations were spot on (the hotel bar directly across the street and the restaurant 59 right around the corner were amazing!). The rooms are simple and really nicely designed. The price was really reasonable for such a nice place. Lower points might be that the water was not very hot, the Wifi was spotty (as it has been everywhere we have stayed in Italy) and there were some electrical glitches, it being an old building. But we loved it and would absolutely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Hotel Anahi Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review!! It was a pleasure having you with us! We know that our position is great.. you can reach in few minutes walking all the main attractions of the Eternal City! But don't hesitate to ask to our Staff some suggestions.. we'll be happy to help you anytime!! We have also a lots of nice and good restaurants near the hotel! ..so don't hesitate to contact us to reserve your next stay in Rome!! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, convenient for sightseeing

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Charming. Staff helpful.
Cons: -
This is a lovely little traditional hotel, located in a part of the city which is convenient for seeing the main attractions. The Coliseum is about 30-35 minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel itself is a little tired but is clean and charming. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. Shower was powerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Hotel Anahi Staff, Hotel Management
Kind Guest.. thanks for your lovely review!! It's extremely importanto for us to have a feedback from our guests, we all work with the goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible!! Our staff is always at your disposal to give you all the information and suggestion you need to visit the city in the best way.. even if we have a really central position!! Infact you can reach walking all the main attractions of Rome! We hope to welcome you during your next stay in the Eternal City.. don't hesitate to contact us! Thanks again for your time, Best Regards