Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the center and relatively coziness of the apartment where is located.
Cons: Quite many things; see above!
The hotel is actually a sort of annex with staffing only between 10am to 9-10pm. If anything is needed earlier in the morning or later at night, no one is available except cleaning personnel. During my stay internet connection was down and unavailable. This really messed up my work as I was staying in Rome for a conference and with absolute need of internet connection. The staff never apologized for the inconvenience and actually always acted with passive aggressive attitude when I was asking news about fixing of the Wi-Fi line. Furthermore, the bathroom was cold and the bathroom heating not controllable from the room. They told me they were going to turn on the bathroom heating in the morning for shower time and ...they actually never did. Worst of all, they wanted to charge me 6,00 Euro as city taxes on top of what was quoted by Expedia, even though in the Expedia quote was explicitly marked "comprising 2Euro/day for local taxes!!! I refused to pay the extra charge, but I had to do it in a angry manner. Definitely not a good option. Above all if you are in Rome for business and you need reliable services. I would not suggest this place!
2 out of 5
by d from London

ok

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Decent location but no wifi as promised and the breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable
Location: Everything is walkable, if you aren't a lazy person
Nice Room, great location and close to all the sights
5 out of 5
by George

Very happy

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
Service was great. Convenient location. The two fellas at reception, Luca and Matteo were very helpful with all our questions. Filled us in on a couple of local restaurants where the food is good... also informed us of the best bus lines to get around the city and see the best sites. The room was very clean upon arrival and during our stay. Receiving the key to the hotel and to our room made 24 hour access very useful. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. Room isnt huge, but it is very clean and cosy and I was happy to stay here. Will DEFINITELY stay again if I return. Thank you for making my first Rome experience so special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Great Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
Both the hotel and the client support were great, Matteo & Lucca are very simpathic. I truly recommend them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Far from city center

Posted May 25, 2010
The hotel is located in a building with other offices, I was expecting a hotel with a lobby. The location is far from metro station or bus. The room was clean, and breackfast served in the room was good. No parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Comfortable stay for unluxurious travellers (by Stella & Dionysis)

Posted Apr 24, 2010
English speaking staff, easy access to/from city centre, clean, comfortable rooms, breakfast served in the room was good (liked the coffee), airconditioned,fridge, charges as agreed, overall satisfied, value for money. (Do not go to the fast food pizza type of place accross the street, too expensive and low quality. Do try the restaurant accross the street from the hotel. )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Impreparati alla sistemazione trovata perché si pensava ad un hotel. La struttura è molto piccola e se da un lato può dare qualche svantaggio, l'altra faccia della medaglia è il sorprendente contatto umano che si ha con chi ti riceve e ti mette a proprio agio. La posizione è strategica per varie ragioni: non è inserita nel caos del centro città che però è facilmente raggiungibile con tantissime linee del servizio pubblico e una stazione taxi a 50 m. Nel complesso buono. Ci tornerei volentieri.