Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrific oasis near Trevi Fountain

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: As a first time visitor to Rome I found the hotel to be really well positioned to jump off my touring program every day. Central to everything.
Cons: The one glitch was the hotel arranged a car for my trip to the airport and it was a cash only transaction, which was not clear to me until at airport.
Location: I would emphasize what an excellent location this is. Good restaurants nearby, especially to the right of the fountain if you are facing it.
I had a fantastic six nights at this fine hotel in the midst of the crowds of people going to and from the beautiful Trevi Fountain. My one concern was dispelled immediately the first night, the hotel is very quiet given it is at the nexus of tourist Rome. The room was incredibly comfortable, both the bedroom and the bathroom. The breakfast provided each morning was lavish by any measure. While it did not change from day to day I tend to have the same thing for breakfast anyway so that was not an issue. They serve very good American coffee too. The breakfast room is a very nice space and the staff there is very friendly. The front desk staff could not have been more pleasant, professional, or accommodating . It was a pleasure after a day of touring to go leave the crowds at the threshold of this elegant, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service, accesibility. Excellent Restaurant close by Pizzeria Galleria Sciarra. Excellent food and affordable prices.
Cons: More things to offer the customers, options in tours, related information.
Location: Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Bus Stops that connect everywhere. Download the Ulmon offline map with ALL the Tourist landmarks.
The Hotel has excellent location. 1 minute away from Trevi fountain. Walking distance to the Roman Forum, Spanish Steps and super close to a Bus Stop that will take you everywhere. From the Vatican to the Borghese Gallerie. The included Breakfast was a plus too. We stayed in room 601 which was a Triple room. Bathroom was clean and modern, beds comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! Also excellent shopping nearby, leather products, mid to high end. Shoes, purses, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

In proximity to the Trevi Fountains

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location next to Trevi fountains
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness Attention to guests likes and don't likes Actions speaks louder than words
Location: Shopping Restaurants Trevi fountain
I was greeted by a friendly and professional front desk Roberto upon checking in after 9pm. My room was a small single room on the 4th floor facing a view of a back alley of an apartment building. The bathroom may need a scrubbing on the side tiles inside the shower room and require disinfectant to cleanse the toilet bowl. The cleaning crew makes up the room late in the afternoon towards early evening that is very inconvenient for myself since I like to take a nap before dinner time. The best part of my experience is the daily early breakfast at 7am with the courteous excellent service of Anna Maria the attendant. She was very nice and smiled and did try to communicate with me even though she didn't speak word of English. She understood my broken Italian language skills. Hussein the night crew was professional but I felt a little uncomfortable with his body mannerisms when I ask for a better room with a view. I also requested some bath soap since I appreciate the odor but was given a different type of soap. Overall, my 3 nights stay was just Alright. There are other hotels nearby that I would like to experience and try next time in Rome next month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air condition. The room is way too hot.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location.
Very noisy. Air condition was broken, the room was too hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy room. Got woken up every morning by building work or a dog. Could hear music from other rooms as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: breakfast
Hotel location is very good, close to Trevi fountain (50 m), and to Spanish Steps End Borghese garden. Nice room on the 6'th floor. appreciable breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location well run and clean

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely friendly staff and well located
Cons: Fridge in room was not working bathroom needed refreshing
Location: Good location trevi fountain near by as well as good facilities
Was able to walk to some sights as well bus and taxi facilities, restaurant's near by were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel very close to a lot of landmarks

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Within walking distance to several landmarks and the staff was helpful in getting a taxi to and from where I wanted to go. I will be back!
4 out of 5
by Mads

Located close to the Trevi Fountain

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the hotel is now in dire need of an upgrade. To call this hotel a "Boutique hotel" is an overstatement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel, nice stuff , great room , nice breakfast