Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: breakfast
Hotel location is very good, close to Trevi fountain (50 m), and to Spanish Steps End Borghese garden. Nice room on the 6'th floor. appreciable breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location well run and clean

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely friendly staff and well located
Cons: Fridge in room was not working bathroom needed refreshing
Location: Good location trevi fountain near by as well as good facilities
Was able to walk to some sights as well bus and taxi facilities, restaurant's near by were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel very close to a lot of landmarks

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Within walking distance to several landmarks and the staff was helpful in getting a taxi to and from where I wanted to go. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel, nice stuff , great room , nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington, United States of America

Great Location, Good on the surface

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic, Just steps away from the spectacular Trevi Fountain, and central to most of what you'll want to see. The room was newly renovated and attractive. Allowed late checkout and early check in.
Cons: It failed in most of the details. A total of two English speaking channels on the TV, and they were both news (CNN and BBC). No notepad or paper in the room to take messages, write down addresses etc. No ice machine, and staff after 6 PM always refused to provide ice unless you made a pain of yourself, then they gave you about 8 cubes. Bathroom was small with no room to place toiletries. Towels were the cheapest I've ever seen in a hotel, paper thin. No air conditioning, and it was hot. Had to open windows, much cooler outside. Internet down at times.
Location: Location perfect. Trevi Fountain steps away and everything else nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location that's it.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal. Walking distance of everything one would want to see.
Cons: The breakfast was very poor quality. The hotel wasn't overly clean.
Location: Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , US

Cozy, comfortable, well priced little hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No gym
Location: Easy
My wife and I spent just one night but since we travel quite ofren we can totally judge an hotel on one night staying. First of all the location is a gem, few steps from "fontana dei Trevi" one of the most amazing piece of art in the world. Hussein at the front desk was super helpful in finding a gym (like most of the Hotels in Rome there is no gym in the facility) giving directions and restaurant tips. Breakfast ok. Room small but cozy. I definitely would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Hotel is just next to Trevi Fountain

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is in walking distance to many sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, etc..... Staff in very nice, breakfast was sufficient. I am not sure in what condition are other rooms but single rooms are in need of renovation. Taps in the bathtube very lose, light in corridor from the door into the room not working, handle on the door to balcony very lose, under the desk hasn't been swept... No extra adapter, I had to boil water in kettle in the bathroom.... I am very disappointed as I read very good reviews a about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best balcony in Roma

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The suite isn't an American style suite. It's two conjoined rooms. Wasn't very clear online (either on hotels.com or their own site). One room has a FANTASTIC balcony! Worth paying for an extra (unused) room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location in Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort.
Location: Fontana di Trevi, Colloseum, Palatine Hill, Roman Forum. Excellent restaurants.
Location was amazing, close to Fontana di Trevi. Walking distance to the Colloseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum. Staff was amazing and very helpful. We will stay there again!