Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Hotel is just next to Trevi Fountain

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is in walking distance to many sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, etc..... Staff in very nice, breakfast was sufficient. I am not sure in what condition are other rooms but single rooms are in need of renovation. Taps in the bathtube very lose, light in corridor from the door into the room not working, handle on the door to balcony very lose, under the desk hasn't been swept... No extra adapter, I had to boil water in kettle in the bathroom.... I am very disappointed as I read very good reviews a about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location in Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort.
Location: Fontana di Trevi, Colloseum, Palatine Hill, Roman Forum. Excellent restaurants.
Location was amazing, close to Fontana di Trevi. Walking distance to the Colloseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum. Staff was amazing and very helpful. We will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location...average hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Firm bed
Cons: Showers. Beadspreads
Location: steps from Trevi Fountain
This is a small hotel, super located, steps fro mthe Trevi Fountain. Rooms are smallish, nicely decorated yet old tired bedspreads and quite dark. Noise from the street was high. Shower rod and curtain came down on my wife and despite refitting it, it was impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel in a central location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, 5 minutes away from Trevi Fountain.
Cons: Beds and pillows very hard.
Hotel clean and staff very friendly. Also good choice of breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

ideale Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Trevi-Brunne

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Lage
Das Hotel liegt ca. 80 Meter vom Trevi-Brunnen entfernt und bietet so einen idealen Ausgangspunkt für eine Städtereise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: entretien de la chambre trop tard en après midi, manque de climatisation dans les couloirs
Location: très bien comme emplacement, facilité d'accès en général
très bien en générale sauf la douche qui a besoin certain amélioration pour la porte de douche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Céntrico a 100 metros Fontana di Trevi.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
El 3er día X la mañana no había agua caliente, era domingo y nos dijeron que no podían arreglarlo ese día y que tampoco sabían si al día siguiente, como nos quejamos nis dieron la oportunidad de cambiarnos a otro hotel de la cadena de la misma categoría y lo hicimos, parece mentira que una cadena de 4 estrellas no tenga un servicio de mantenimiento para días festivos. Los 2 hoteles de la cadena ( boutique Trevi y Pace Elvetia) tienen las instalaciones un poco decadentes, los dos están muy céntricos, es lo que compensa las faltas en la categoría de sus hoteles. En el Pace Elvetia el 2° día a las 3 de la tarde la habitación estaba por hacer, nos quejamos y nos dijeron que tenían 80 habitaciones..., al decir que a esa hora debía estar hecha lo solucionaron a su manera, la limpieza no duró más de tres minutos....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel rank of 4 stars is disappointing.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Bad experience. The rooms are small in did . ( We ordered a room for three while actually we were two. No space to move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from London

Nice location close to many sights within walking.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were wonderful, polite and very efficient with checking us in. The hotel was very close to many of the sites we wanted to view and within walking distance. There were a variety of cost effective locations to dine out too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No air it was very hot and didn't sleep all night