Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by RosieCruz from Qatar

Very good stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to V.Emanuele metro station. The building is old but the room is always clean, bathroom is not suitable for big person though. Silvio and his staffs are always helpful, including very good restaurant recommendation. Will stay here again if we go back to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good home base

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pretty good hotel. Staff were amazing. Not the Ritz but good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Very close to the metro station and Termini station.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Convenient to train

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is friendly. Easy walk from Train station. Older rooms and tiny shower but worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Liverpool

Good value, near Termini friendly.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this last minute at the end of a cycling trip. I was good given a 4 bedroom apartment for just me. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location 5 minutes from Termini station but also easy walking distance to main sites. I'm not into luxury but this hotel was more than adequate for what I needed. 24 hours staffing in reception. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Amir Hesan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Two Days In Rome

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, convenience, price.
Cons: Perhaps a little more variety for breakfast.
Location: Very close to Termini Station and the metro. 15 minute walk from the Colosseum. Many restaurants and cafes nearby.
I've used this hotel before because it's close to Termini Station. The reception are always friendly and helpful/ The room is clean. The lady who organises the breakfasts is very efficient and friendly. A good hotel and very convenient to sightseeing in Rome.
3 out of 5
by Montana from Denver

Good Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the hotel were really nice and helpful! It was a little bit hard to find since it was inside of a building on the 2nd floor and there was no sign but we found it easy enough! It's pretty close to the main train station in Rome so if you need to be close to that, this is a pretty good spot. The room was tiny, as is the usual in Rome but it was comfortable. The bathroom was bigger then most of the bathrooms we had in other hotels we stayed in and the shower was nice. The bathroom was clean as was the room. The wifi was a little spotty in our room(not that that was a huge issue) but it worked great in the breakfast area. I didn't find the neighborhood to be as good as other neighborhoods we stayed in on previous days, it was a little bit sketchy but it was close to the train station and we didn't spend a lot of time in that particular area. All in all it was a good stay!
2 out of 5
by judy from Canada

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not what we expected. Rooms a lot smaller than stated. Safe was not what they showed a box with a key and they hang a picture over it. Air conditioning didn't work properly. It is about a 15 min walk to coliseum . Front staff was knowledgeable about things to see and how to get around. English wasn't a problem.