Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, cozy hotel very near the Termini train station.
2 out of 5
by Walt from Michigan

Misleading location!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
I choose this "hotel" because it was two blocks from train station. Turns out it is just an office for what they called a "B&B" many blocks further away, so did not help for my early morning departure----
2 out of 5
by anna lee from montreal

close to terminal

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
it is not so good to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Je from Singapore

Boune Vacanze

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, amenities, size of room...everything!
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to Colosseum
We arrived very late but were greeted with warm hospitality from the apartment owner who patiently explained every detail about nearby attractions, where we could still get food, which made us feel right at home. By the way, the Bye Rome apartment beside Boune Vacanze is owned by the same person. Location was great, approximately 5 minutes walk from the main Roma Termini, and within walking distance to all major Rome city attractions, such as Colosseum. The rooms and amenities provided were great - we were almost amazed we got such a room at this price. Room is clean and huge, with a separate area holding sofa and mini fridge. Security was also excellent, we need to pass through 3 locked doors before entering our room (4th door). And trust me, you would want this as we felt insecure the moment we stepped out onto the main street, with the street muggers looking on like you are a piece of meat for them to devour. Nothing bad to say, only endless praises for Nicole for her warm hospitality to assist us with our trouble with the lockers and additional requests that were beyond her scope.
2 out of 5
by Dave from San Francisco, CA.

Hit & miss

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant... when there. It is near the train, Metro and buses as well.
Cons: The staff is very nice... all policies should be changed to accommodate the guest, because this was not a 2 star hotel experience.
Location: Santa Maria Novella Church and train station. Lots of immigrants bugging you to buy cheap scarfs and bags, or beggars.
At first, I liked the fact that the hotel is in a residential apartment complex with other hotels (2 others are owned by this hotel owner) and it is a convenient location as well. We had problems getting to the check-in location and someone on the street had to point us to 2 doors door to a small commercial shop that was the check-in for 3 hotels. Once in the room we found the bed & pillows to be hard and requested better pillows that we eventually received. I know other rooms were bigger, but we had to turn sideways to get by the bed and desk... maybe a 10X9 foot room. Our 2nd to the last night, we had no hot water or heat from the radiant heater and tried using the phone in the hallway (none in the room) which no one answers. I waited to early next morning to go to the front office (closed between 8:pm to 9:ish am) and tried ringing (knocking) on the managers unit... or at least the unit they got the extra pillows from. Finally around 9:Am they opened the front shop and came up to say the gas was clogged (?) and fixed it. If something happens between 8:pm and 9:am....your on your own!
5 out of 5
by Brett from New Zealand

Quality Accomodation

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great place. Very good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Voronoff from Portland, OR

Cozy and Quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: room was in an apartment building.
Location: near Termini station. on a street full of hotels and souvenir shops and restaurants.
This hotel was in an apartment building, with a small garden terrace at the entrance. Security was great with multiple key entry. I felt safe on the 2nd floor, the room was quiet, and nicely lit. Hotel was a 20 minute walk from the major sights.
4 out of 5
by Kate & Simon

Great value!

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent location, very clean, and safe
5 out of 5
by Myers

Clean. 2 blocks from Termini.

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Great price and very clean. Bed not great, but comfy enough. Hope to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels