Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place has charm, is reasonably priced, and is close to the center of Frascati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice setting - great views of the country side

Posted May 22, 2016
Restaurant at the hotel is fantastic! Very friendly town. Hotel is close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Wendover, UK

Great !

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location just off the main square in Frascati (also convenient for the train station). Rooms with Balcony have an outstanding view, well worth the small extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Swindon

Rome getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel comfortable and tidy, staff friendly. Ideal location for train station. Would have been nice to have had a kettle for hot drinks in the room.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Geneva

No complaints, very good wifi.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine--nothing special but clean and good location and reasonable price. The WiFi was good--better than most hotels, and free. My balcony looked east and I could see the ocean about 40 km away; nice view. The room interior is not new, a bit dated, but quite functional. Didn't like the shower though--one of those small things with two small sliding doors. But room was good size. Breakfast was fine, nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff with good breakfast.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the center of Frascati 5 min walk from the train station (30min by train from Rome Termini, prefect for a 1-day outing). Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast include was way above a standard 'included breakfast' at a US motel. I will certainly stay there again if I come back!
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Phoenixville

Good hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Need directions fron train station...went far out of our way.
5 out of 5
by Noaman from Toronto, Canada

A mountain of beauty

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly placed in a beautiful town with everything you will need from food to shopping and only steps away from the train to Rome. The people were fantastically friendly and courteous to your needs. If you are like me and want to have the option of leaving the busyness of Rome, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, huge room, even bigger balcony!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ok, it was a little tricky finding the hotel from the railway station, you need to go UP hill, as its right in the historical centre at the top of the villa area. Courteous hotel staff, the lady spoke good English and Spanish, room was huge with a huge balcony, and a nice enough view. Shower was good quality and clean. Surprised this is only 3 star, I guess there is no gym or swimming pool but for visiting Fascati, its an excellent choice. Also worth mentioning that there is a Michelin recommended restaurant ( also called the Cacciani ) inside the hotel. In addition it was nice touch to have the slightly longer, unrushed check out. Would stay again in this hotel in a heartbeat :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel, very conveniently situated

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location (close to station), pleasant room and a good buffet breakfast to start the day off.
Cons: Nothing I could identify.
Location: Frascati itself is a quiet town but containing good bars and restaurants. Travel to and from Rome is very straightforward - 30 minutes on the train.
We wanted to stay in Frascati while visiting our daughter who is working there, but also wanted to be able to visit Rome. The hotel is extremely conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from Frascati railway station. It gave us all the facilities we were looking for, including a triple suite so our daughter could stay with us on her day off. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel itself has a restaurant with a very good reputation, but unfortunately it was closed on Sunday and Monday while we were staying.