Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Top Lage zwischen Rom und Ostia, schöne Pool Anlag

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Die günstige Lage, wie auch der schöne Pinienwald mit einer großen Poolanlage. Die Chalet sind sehr geräumig und gemütlich.
Cons: Hilfe bei ärztlichen Notfällen müssten sichtbar gemacht werden. Konnte keinen solchen Hinweis entdecken, den ich spontan hätte anlaufen können.
Location: Zwischen Rom und Ostia, beides ist gut mit Bus und Bus oder Metro erreichbar. Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Ein bisschen Zeit sollte man jedoch mitbringen.
Mit gefällt die gute Lage zwischen Rom und Ostia sehr gut. Außerdem ist das Gelände in einem wunderschönen Pinienwald angelegt, der bei warmen Temperaturen auch viel Schatten spendet. Das gemietete Chalet war sehr geräumig und sauber sowie mit einer Einbauküche und Liegestühlen sehr gemütlich und häuslich eingerichtet. Wunderschön zum entspannen ist die große Poolanlage in der immer wieder frisches Wasser nachfließt. Mit Bus und Metro ist man schnell im Rom. Allerdings kann das warten auf den Bus auch schon einmal länger dauern, da es keinen regelmäßigen Fahrplan gibt. Aber das gehört auch irgendwie nach einem Aufenthalt in Italien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great facilities but very dated accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We arrived early at Camping Fabulous, I had emailed reservations from the airport to see if our chalet was ready. I was informed it was so we headed straight there, upon arrival we were told it wasn't ready until 4. Slightly disappointing as we could have headed into Rome. When we eventually got the keys to our place to say we were surprised by the appearance of our chalet was an understatement. What we had seen and booked through Expedia did not match what was presented in front of us. The place was tatty and well past a refurb. The fridge was bashed, skirting boards fixed on shabbily, a crack/hole in the light fitting. Just generally past its sell by date. I contacted reservations (for the site not Expedia) and asked if we could be moved as it didn't live up to what was advertised. I was told this wasn't a problem but it would cost us and it would be the following morning. We hadn't budgeted for this so decided against it. Fortunately the facilities on site lived up to the name, the lagoon pool was great. We spent many afternoons there after exploring Rome. We ate at the restaurant several times and it was pretty good. Great place to take children. I would go back but research my accommodation prior to any booking, I feel quite let down by Expedia as I think the chalet was missold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner Campingplatz mit viel Freizeitwert

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Der Campingplatz ist mit seinen schönen Bäumen, die sich über das gesamte Gelände erstrecken, wirklich einer der schönsten Anlagen die ich bisher gesehen habe! Check-in ist unkompliziert und auch die Zimmer waren sauber. Allerdings waren die Einzelbetten sehr durchgelegen und eng. Es wurden auch viele Freizeitbeschäftigungen angeboten, das Restaurant war sehr gut!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El camping tiene muchos servicios y mucho ambiente

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones del camping y las actividades de animación
Cons: El estado de los bungalow, están algo descuidados
Location: Está cerca a medio camino entre el centro de Roma y el aeropuerto.
El estado del bungalow no era el más adecuado. Estaba un poco destartalado. El entorno es muy agradable y el camping tiene muchos servicios y es enorme. El camping me gusto mucho, si el bungalow hubiera estado mas cuidado sería el sitio ideal para pasar unas vacaciones en este tipo de entorno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

ROME-Camping Village Fabulous

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: As a base it was fantastic. Good splash pool for the kids to use, with loads of entertainment throughout the day.
Cons: Start the kids (under 10s) disco a bit earlier, maybe around 8 pm.
Location: Great location and easy to get the bus/metro into Rome and all of its attractions.
From the warm welcome on the reception upon arrival, through to check out we were able to relax and enjoy our time within the resort. The restaurant was excellent, both for the food and the staff. For an onsite facility it was not over priced, which makes live easier when on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great base close to Rome and very child friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Go-cart hire, Segway hire and the pine trees.
Location: Rome - the Eternal City.
Very good and pretty large site only a short bus and metro journey outside of Rome. Stayed in one of the cabins under the Italian pine trees that was functional, comfortable and with air conditioning. Fantastic pool area that the children and adults simply love with a large deck chair area and bar snacks. On site restaurant and mini supermarket (which was essential) and wi fi in this area too. Lots of people gather with their phones to check in on email or Facebook or writing up Expedia reviews. Didn't hire a car, but instead relied on public transport. You need to walk along the road and then cross a dual carriageway at the traffic lights to pick up the 70 or 709 bus to Eur Fermi metro station. We also went down to Ostia to find a beach. But the stretch of that coast is mostly private beaches meaning that it is entirely gated off and you have to pay €10 just to get in, to get a sun bed and access to the showers. There was no way i was going to pay to get access to the sea, so I so got back on the bus and returned to Camping Fabulous swimming pools. Overall, a good mix of fun for the kids (and lots of teenagers too sunning themselves and having a good time), being able to explore the sites of Rome and the surrounding areas with the convenience of escaping the city's summer heat and jumping in the pool to cool off before dinner and to enjoy the late night animation entertainment if you wish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stambruges

Parfait

Posted Aug 17, 2016
En plus de 40 de vac j ai tjs du réserver transat pou piscine ici non! C est magnifique grand respect pour nous merci camping complet personnel et équipe d animation incomparable on a passé une semaine de rêve merci
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neufahrn, Bayern

Camping bungallow

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Es war sehr schön, das team war sehr nett. Ich habe nur einige probleme mit die Klimaanlage gehabt(Fernbedienung funktioniert nicht) und die preise von Restaurant und Markt waren sehr teuer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

beau camping au bord de route

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hébergement bungalow confort rudimentaire et propreté à revoir De plus la proximité de la route est réellement un inconvénient pour les emplacements en bordure Très bruyant Vaut mieux privilégier les emplacement éloignés de la route Par contre espace aquatique super Glacier aussi au top Personnel d'accueil pas très disponibles Équipe d'animation très sympa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for visiting Rome

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great family village with super pools. Restaurant a little disappointing (lack of choice & poor service) but still had a fab time. Helpful staff.