Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinckley, Leicestershire

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy reach of Rome.
Cons: Chalets could have been better equipped, on-site supermarket better stocked and edible food in the restaurant.
Location: A bus and metro ride gets you into Rome for all your sightseeing. Choose 24hr, 48hr, 72hr or 7 day Roma tickets which you can use on the buses and met
The chalet we stayed in didn't have a toaster, tv, grill or oven. We had school children in the chalet behind us, without adults, making a noice after 11.30pm. Only to be told by security that the curfew was midnight and it wasn't a military camp! We only ate from the take-out bar once but the pizzas were horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenience

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
No coking, no kitchenette, not good for a camping village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Theale,Berkshire UK

Can't recommend it highly enough!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & staff
Location: Rome city or the coast of Ostia
Never have done a mobile home abroad but our UK sites could learn a lot. So clean everywhere. The staff can't do enough for you. Easy to find. Public transport marvellous. Shop well stocked. Cafe/bar & restaurant not expensive. Massive pool & plenty of sun beds with a lifeguard. Suits all ages. It's absolutely brilliant there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient to the sites.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this place. A lot to do for adults and kids. Easy walk to bus stop and Metro to get to all the sites. They also sold the tour tickets in site so we got up early, hit the metro and didn't have to wait in any lines at the attractions since we already had our tickets. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great facilities but very dated accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We arrived early at Camping Fabulous, I had emailed reservations from the airport to see if our chalet was ready. I was informed it was so we headed straight there, upon arrival we were told it wasn't ready until 4. Slightly disappointing as we could have headed into Rome. When we eventually got the keys to our place to say we were surprised by the appearance of our chalet was an understatement. What we had seen and booked through Expedia did not match what was presented in front of us. The place was tatty and well past a refurb. The fridge was bashed, skirting boards fixed on shabbily, a crack/hole in the light fitting. Just generally past its sell by date. I contacted reservations (for the site not Expedia) and asked if we could be moved as it didn't live up to what was advertised. I was told this wasn't a problem but it would cost us and it would be the following morning. We hadn't budgeted for this so decided against it. Fortunately the facilities on site lived up to the name, the lagoon pool was great. We spent many afternoons there after exploring Rome. We ate at the restaurant several times and it was pretty good. Great place to take children. I would go back but research my accommodation prior to any booking, I feel quite let down by Expedia as I think the chalet was missold.
1 out of 5
by Lissette from UK

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a bungalow for 2 nights / 3 days... Worst rooms I have ever seen... The beds were dirty, the toilet was damage and leaking, the floors were filthy... And wet bedsheets. The rooms are so small that after you put your case in there is not space for anything else. Other points to consider....They leave sheets in the bed for you do to your own bed, no TV, you can hear literally everything and the plastic bungalow moves like crazy if your neighbour walks/moves etc... In the morning I felt like I was on a boat! BE CAREFULL WHEN PAYING AT THE BAR! We were to pay for a pack of crips with a €10 note and the guy at the counter only gave us €3 and stated that we only gave him €5... This also happened to us at the Camping villa Roma when paying for a drink, after that we only gave the exact amount, so it looks like they are running a little scam... I can only imagine what they do to people that have been drinking... Good things about this place are the grounds and facilities, nice pools and parks for children. I would not be coming back unless on my own accommodation or if they built superior bungalows like the ones at camping village Roma which are part of the same group.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

ROME-Camping Village Fabulous

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: As a base it was fantastic. Good splash pool for the kids to use, with loads of entertainment throughout the day.
Cons: Start the kids (under 10s) disco a bit earlier, maybe around 8 pm.
Location: Great location and easy to get the bus/metro into Rome and all of its attractions.
From the warm welcome on the reception upon arrival, through to check out we were able to relax and enjoy our time within the resort. The restaurant was excellent, both for the food and the staff. For an onsite facility it was not over priced, which makes live easier when on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base close to Rome and very child friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Go-cart hire, Segway hire and the pine trees.
Location: Rome - the Eternal City.
Very good and pretty large site only a short bus and metro journey outside of Rome. Stayed in one of the cabins under the Italian pine trees that was functional, comfortable and with air conditioning. Fantastic pool area that the children and adults simply love with a large deck chair area and bar snacks. On site restaurant and mini supermarket (which was essential) and wi fi in this area too. Lots of people gather with their phones to check in on email or Facebook or writing up Expedia reviews. Didn't hire a car, but instead relied on public transport. You need to walk along the road and then cross a dual carriageway at the traffic lights to pick up the 70 or 709 bus to Eur Fermi metro station. We also went down to Ostia to find a beach. But the stretch of that coast is mostly private beaches meaning that it is entirely gated off and you have to pay €10 just to get in, to get a sun bed and access to the showers. There was no way i was going to pay to get access to the sea, so I so got back on the bus and returned to Camping Fabulous swimming pools. Overall, a good mix of fun for the kids (and lots of teenagers too sunning themselves and having a good time), being able to explore the sites of Rome and the surrounding areas with the convenience of escaping the city's summer heat and jumping in the pool to cool off before dinner and to enjoy the late night animation entertainment if you wish.